Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome...easy and yummy. Definately one you can adjust to suit your tastes. I have made it with hamburger and taco seasoning with onion, tomatoes, jalapenos, bell peppers, and banana peppers all added to the meat mixture. Top with cheese and fresh tomatoes. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: De Graff, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
super easy to make and very tastey! As other reviews i take and cut a soft taco shell into four and use in the muffin pan. I just throw whatever have into them they always come out wonderfully. Great use of left over taco meat, and i love corn and diced jalopeanos. top with guac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These are a great appetizer and so easy to make. I have made them a few times and this is in my "keeper" box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe was so easy! I had the kids make their own and it all turned out great. Thanks for the good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were really cute. I love small things like this. I used wonton wrappers instead of tortillas though. I liked them, but I will try tortillas next time. I think they will be stronger :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These little suckers are so easy to make and taste great. I got many rave reviews and my friends still ask me how to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These were just ok. Did not hold long enough to use as party food. Could be better if the tortillas were fried using a couple of graduated strainers as molds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe, my husband thought it was ok. However I made a few changes, but it seems it was the browning of the tortillas and the lack of a lot of cheese that was the problem. I used The Monterey jack,as my first layer, then added refried beans,taco meat,onions,some chopped olives and a little more cheddar cheese on top. For my husbands it was the same excepted there were no olives,but jalapeños instead and some Tabasco sauce. Also on top once cooked I added some sour cream and fresh avocados. I would also suggest to cut the tortillas in triangles as they make perfect cups. I would have these again, maybe try a little more cheese or even Mexican cheese for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Great recipe! To cut the tortillas, I used the inside of a canning lid. There are so many great variations to this recipe. I made some with a colby and monterey mix,tomatoes, black beans, Ortega taco sauce,a little chili powder on the 1st layer of cheese and topped it with chopped olives. Tasted like mini mexican pizzas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very cute and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States