Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Really GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This was an excellent appetizer! It was SIMPLE to prepare and tasted very good! I made them in the muffin pan, but unlike some of the previous reviews I didn't have any problem getting them out of the pan. Make sure you spray the pan with vegetable oil! I made this to accompany Chicken Tortilla Soup - it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Excellent recipe. I had to get back online and print off copies for my guests! They loved them and they were very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I made an assortment of various appetizers for my lingerie/candle party. This dish was emptied first and guests raved about them (also warned me that I would be asked to prepare this one for any upcoming events). Messy, but excellent and different from the "same old, same old".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Made these for two parties and they were a big hit. Very tasty and they also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This recipe was fast and easy. I just spread a little butter in the muffin cups and the minis did not stick at all. Great as an appetizer but also works wonderfully as a fun and fast dinner on a work/school night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Love this recipe! So easy I was embarrassed by all the compliments that I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! I used the mini muffin cups (as someone else mentioned) and thought they were the perfect size. I also put the tortillas in the microwave for 10 seconds prior to cutting them in circles so that they would be more flexible and easier to fit in the muffin cups. This recipe was so easy to make and I was able to assemble and refrigerate them ahead of time. I put them in the oven right after the first guests arrived and they were ready in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
What a great and quick recipe this was! My mom,my brother and sister demanded that I send them the recipe right away! You could make a meal of these. I had no trouble with sticking. Maybe because I left them in the oven a little longer. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
These were a big hit at the Super Bowl party. I had made some earlier with the hot sauce and it was too hot. You could not eat them. I made these with medium salsa and it was great. I also added more beans and green onions than the receipe called for. These went really fast because they are so yummy and a change from the same old appetizers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States