Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
I did mini versions, found they were easier to eat. Used mini muffin pan. I also used the Southwest cheese blend, it gave it more bite, if you like it like that. Or the Mexican cheese blend, for milder tastes. Made this for several parties lately and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
kind of messy to make and they really don't reheat very well. But, my husband loved them! I had some trouble fitting the wraps into the muffin tins. I would not suggest making ahead to bring to somebody else's house, but, fresh from the oven they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
It was really good except getting them into the muffin cups and out was tuff.. are you supposed to spray they with cooking spray.. but they tasted great.. just a little messy to get them out..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This was an excellent appetizer! It was SIMPLE to prepare and tasted very good! I made them in the muffin pan, but unlike some of the previous reviews I didn't have any problem getting them out of the pan. Make sure you spray the pan with vegetable oil! I made this to accompany Chicken Tortilla Soup - it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Excellent recipe. I had to get back online and print off copies for my guests! They loved them and they were very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I made an assortment of various appetizers for my lingerie/candle party. This dish was emptied first and guests raved about them (also warned me that I would be asked to prepare this one for any upcoming events). Messy, but excellent and different from the "same old, same old".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Made these for two parties and they were a big hit. Very tasty and they also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This recipe was fast and easy. I just spread a little butter in the muffin cups and the minis did not stick at all. Great as an appetizer but also works wonderfully as a fun and fast dinner on a work/school night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Love this recipe! So easy I was embarrassed by all the compliments that I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! I used the mini muffin cups (as someone else mentioned) and thought they were the perfect size. I also put the tortillas in the microwave for 10 seconds prior to cutting them in circles so that they would be more flexible and easier to fit in the muffin cups. This recipe was so easy to make and I was able to assemble and refrigerate them ahead of time. I put them in the oven right after the first guests arrived and they were ready in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States