Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These were delicious. I made them for a Christmas Party and they were a huge hit. I omitted the salsa. Just mixed together veggies, topped with cheese and baked. Just before serving I topped each one with Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce (found in appetizer section - a must try). Easy and very impressive. Try them at your next party. This is guaranteed not to be a repeat (everyone always shows up at parties with meatballs, spinach dip and little smokies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
We like it. I think it needs a cap of some sort though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Really easy and tasty. Could substitute many different items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very good recipe. I followed the suggestions of others and heated the tortillas first. I then used a glass that was slightly larger than the muffin tin and used is at a guide to cut the tortillas to size. I layered my cheese then refried beans, seasoned beef, red pepper, tomato and olive. By making the tortillas slightly larger, they formed cups that held the fillings in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site. I've made it for a small gathering as well as Thanksgiving appies and they were a hit. A nice little addition is to put a small dollop of your favorite tomato sauce or paste in first then your ingredients on top, as it keeps it nice and moist inside and adds a bit of a kick. Can't wait to make them again this weekend. Thanks for the recipe Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
these were fantastic and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
These were popular at the party I took them to but they were complicated to make. I made them in mini muffin pans because I thought they would be too big if made in regular muffin pans. After I cut the tortillas into the appropriate sized circles, I microwaved them to soften them. Then I brushed them with a little oil and used my Pampered Chef Mini Tart Shaper to stuff them into the pans. Without that tool it seems like it would be difficult to get them to stay in the pans. After reading other reviews I decided to omit the tomatoes and salsa altogether (so they wouldn't be watery) and added some taco sauce instead. I mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl first. That seemed easier than putting each ingredient into the shells one at a time. If I make these again I would like to experiment with adding other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was a great appetizer - easy, festive and delicious! I also added jalapenos and a few chopped black olives to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Extremely easy to make and adaptable. I used zuccinni instead of onion and added jalepeno pepper and cilantro to mine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I changed the ingredients a bit. I didn't put the salsa or chili pepper(too hot) But I have made them now 3 times and they were all the rage! People have been calling asking how to make them. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States