Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is always a hit when I have a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I baked the shells first for a little more crunch. I filled them with cheese and a combination of taco meat, salsa and chilis, then topped again with cheese. I put sour cream on the table to add when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
They were very good. I took them to my euker night & everyone seemed to enjoy, the only problem was that they get a little bit soggy when they sit out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
There is nothing to say but FABULOUS! There is no end to the varition of fillings you can put in these little gems! Thanks for a tasty, fast and EASY antojito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Love these. They are a staple for most all my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Just thinking about these tasty little appetizers makes my mouth water! Simple and oh so delicious. I used a can of black beans (rined and well drained) and when I ran out of black beans I used my homemade pinto beans - which were good but I prefer the texture of the black beans for this appetizer. I used a regular sized cupcake pan and cut the tortilla circles slightly larger than the cupcake wells. I filled the pan with the tortillas and prebaked them for about 6 minutes to help them crispen them a bit before filling them. When filling the shells I put one teaspoon plain black beans (as is, no seasonings), a teaspoon homemade salsa fresca (aka pico de gallo), and topped it with chedder/monterey jack cheese... baked an additional 7-8 minutes. You can't get any more simple - and my family was so impressed they thought I got the idea from a restaurant. HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Not bad, not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Wonderful! By far the most popular appetizer at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I made these as a snack for my son. Since he is SO picky I only added a can of shredded chicken (I seasoned it with fajita seasoning), salsa, and monterey/colby shredded cheese (in that order). I used a cookie cutter for the circles, and although I would have prefered the circles to be larger in diameter, they did work for the limited amount of fillings I used today (see my picture). For entertaining a crowd, I would suggest mini muffin pans. They came out of the pan easily and kept their shape. Baking the tortillas in the pan for a few minutes before adding the fillings helped a lot. I can't wait to try them with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
this was outstanding! I used multi-grain tortillas, they were very good. Next time I will add some shredded chicken or beef to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Totchos Libre

Baked appetizer with potato nuggets, ground beef, cheese and lots of delicious to

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States