Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very cute and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! Everybody loved it. I also just cut the tortillas in traingles and it madse for a nicer presentation IMO. I like spicer food, so I also added a fresh jalepeno and some cayenne. This recipe rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Very good, could be easily adapted to everyone tastes. It is also easily prepared. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I used many of the other reviewers suggestions and just cut my tortillas into quarters - added a little pam to the bottom of the muffin cups and then added my filling (used drained black beans and a can of petite diced tomatoes with chili, then added some green onion). Put some cheese on top and stuck them in the over at 350 for 15-20 minutes. The extra edges of the tortillas made them easy to take out and made a good presentation. I just served them with a cilantro dip - everyone loved them. I think I will try making these next time with 6 in. tortillas cut in fourths and placed in my mini muffin pan to feed a larger crowd. A great recipe to use up whatever you have left in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
quick, easy and tasty if eaten while hot - do nt serve cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
These were just so adorable! They taste yummy, are soo easy to make, and don't take much time at all. I took the advice of other reviewers and simply cut the tortilla in fourths, they still looked just as appealing as the round tortilla bases because they all really look the same from being scrunched into a round cupcake holder, and it was a lot faster and less wasteful that way. They were a hit at a friends party I went to. I wasn't sure what to call them, so I kept telling everyone that they were spanish cupcakes. My boyfriend ate several of these which I took as a sure sign of approval. I served them with sourcream, but I'm sure salsa would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
The only change I made was to use multigrain tortillas instead of flour. I don't know if this was not a good choice, but I did not enjoy these. Maybe I will try again sometime with flour tortillas and see if I liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These were SO easy to make and delicious! I made them for a Mom's Group potluck lunch. The ladies all LOVED them. They thought I was a fabulous cook and said they looked so fancy! lol Thanks to some other reviews I also cut the tortillas into triangles.(hence the 'fancy' comments) I used leftover taco fixings: seasoned beef, red onions, red pepper, jalapino peppers, salsa, cheddar and mozza cheese on multi grain shells! I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Very versitle recipe that can be changed to suit your own tastes. I cut taco shells into quarters and sprayed them with PAM. Pressed them into a mini muffin tin and topped with chopped chicken, cheese, pico de gaillo, etc. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were so good, and the funny thing is everyone thought they were potato skins. Excellent appetizer and so great because you you fill them with whatever suits your preference. I definitely think you need to make a lot of them for a party, because they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States