Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
They were very good. I took them to my euker night & everyone seemed to enjoy, the only problem was that they get a little bit soggy when they sit out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
There is nothing to say but FABULOUS! There is no end to the varition of fillings you can put in these little gems! Thanks for a tasty, fast and EASY antojito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Love these. They are a staple for most all my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Just thinking about these tasty little appetizers makes my mouth water! Simple and oh so delicious. I used a can of black beans (rined and well drained) and when I ran out of black beans I used my homemade pinto beans - which were good but I prefer the texture of the black beans for this appetizer. I used a regular sized cupcake pan and cut the tortilla circles slightly larger than the cupcake wells. I filled the pan with the tortillas and prebaked them for about 6 minutes to help them crispen them a bit before filling them. When filling the shells I put one teaspoon plain black beans (as is, no seasonings), a teaspoon homemade salsa fresca (aka pico de gallo), and topped it with chedder/monterey jack cheese... baked an additional 7-8 minutes. You can't get any more simple - and my family was so impressed they thought I got the idea from a restaurant. HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Not bad, not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Wonderful! By far the most popular appetizer at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I made these as a snack for my son. Since he is SO picky I only added a can of shredded chicken (I seasoned it with fajita seasoning), salsa, and monterey/colby shredded cheese (in that order). I used a cookie cutter for the circles, and although I would have prefered the circles to be larger in diameter, they did work for the limited amount of fillings I used today (see my picture). For entertaining a crowd, I would suggest mini muffin pans. They came out of the pan easily and kept their shape. Baking the tortillas in the pan for a few minutes before adding the fillings helped a lot. I can't wait to try them with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
this was outstanding! I used multi-grain tortillas, they were very good. Next time I will add some shredded chicken or beef to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
These are great! I make very small circles out of the tortillas and put them in a mini muffin pan. (Sprinkle with a little water and heat for a few seconds in the microwave to make them more pliable.) Any combination of ingredients works great in these "tarts". I add refried beans, chopped jalapenos and loads of cheese. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These were excellent. I servered them to my family for dinner and they were such a hit! Some of the kids like soft tacos, some of them like crunchy and they met both qualifications. I sprayed the muffin tins with non-stick spray, warmed the tortillas for 10 seconds in the microwave, and used a juice glass to push them down into the muffin tins. I browned up 2lbs of chuck with taco seasonings and spooned some of it into each tortilla cup. For the kids I only sprinkled on some bagged, pre-shredded mexican blend cheese, but for the grown-ups I spooned on some black beans, chopped green onions and salsa. They looked great on the table, very special without a lot of fuss. What a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States