Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent appetizer for our mexican themed supper!! You really can put whatever you want in these, theyre like little nacho cups. Everyone really enjoyed these, and they were so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These were good enough that my husband suggested we make them for a party. I cut mine into triangles and added beef with taco seasining and chili powder mixed in. I also added chopped tomatoes and green onion and cheese and then we dipped them in sour cream and taco sauce. Changes for next time would be to add some green chilies and more seasoning to the beef. It didn't have enough kick. Someone mentioend hot sauce so I may try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are great and easy. I use mini muffin tins and cut small circles of tortilla so it fits and spray the tin with Pam so they don't stick. I also mix all the ingredients together, usually black beans, salsa, peppers, onions and cheese- it's much easier to then put in the tortillas. Bake about 10 minutes until the tortillas crisp up enough to just pull out. Nice bite size snack. Always asked to bring to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srb_drlb
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
"It was like a party in my mouth!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srb_drlb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
So easy, so versatile! I especially love the tip about pressing the warmed tortilla pieces (I opted for the quartered presentation- they are much easier to remove than the circles) into the muffin cups with a juice glass. I've got long finger nails and made holes in several of them until got out a glass...worked like a charm from then on. I opted to pre-bake the tortilla pieces to ensure a more crispy finish. I also add just about any type of meat/poultry - browned ground, leftover/canned shredded/etc., as my guys really like a more substantial nibble. I do add taco seasoning now as we all like it that way and offer our normal taco toppings for those who desire it. When they are finished baking, I remove them to a cake cooling rack for several minutes so the bottoms don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Since I am not a fan of beans, I chose to try the suggestion of using ground beef. So I cooked the ground beef just like I would to make tacos, adding store bought taco seasoning, I also fried up some chopped onions and green pepper with the meat. Then as said below, I mixed in some sour cream with the ground beef and reamining ingredients. I topped it all off after baking it, with lettuce and saour cream. I tried the won ton wrappers, but I prefered the tortillas cut in triangles. After spraying the pan, I had no problem getting them out. So basically I made mini tacos. Everyone asked for the recipe at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The taste was there on this recipe but the tortillas were soggy. I think the next time I try this I would cook the tortillas first then add in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Everybody loved them! They're great for finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made these a long time ago and forgot to review them. The idea is good; but it wasn't extremely memorable. The tortillas are hard to do right (read: crispy rather than soft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States