Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Extremely easy to make and adaptable. I used zuccinni instead of onion and added jalepeno pepper and cilantro to mine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I changed the ingredients a bit. I didn't put the salsa or chili pepper(too hot) But I have made them now 3 times and they were all the rage! People have been calling asking how to make them. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I served these last night for my bunco group. I followed the advice of others, and omitted the salsa, serving it on the side. I used the BIG muffin tins and microwaved the tortillas for 10 seconds first. Everyone loved them, though I could tell they wondered whether to use a fork to cut it up, or use their fingers. Regardless, they were easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This recipe was delicious and very easy and quick to make!! We have made it for a normal weekday dinner and a get together with family. We kept the recipe with just a few changes. Instead of black beans, we used black soy beans (more protein), and no chopped tomato. Instead, we served them with salsa and sour cream so the shells stayed crispy. I would only make them in the big muffin cups from now on. The 1st time I made them I used the mini cups and the tortillas had a hard time shaping up and it was very time consuming to do. The big muffin cups turn out better looking and are easier to make. Compliments from all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
These were excellent. Better than I thought they would be. I cut all my veggies the day before and assembled them the next day only a few minutes before serving. I left out the salsa and served it on the side. I added olives on the top for some added color. Make sure to microwave the shells before putting them in the muffin tin or they can crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Auburn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I made this recipe for a Mexican themed party I threw last year. I personally didn't care for it but there wasn't any left when the party was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This recipe was a big hit at last year's Cinco de Mayo party. You can put any of your favorite combinations in the cups and as long as you have something to bind them together a bit you are in good shape. I am purchasing four (4) more muffin trays before next month's party so I can make more at one time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I made these but instead of using tortillas I used wonton wrappers. I baked the wonton wrappers for 8-10 minutes at 350 degrees before putting the filling in to brown them a little. I then put a spoon full or two of the tomato, pepper, onion, bean, chili powder mixture in each shell and sprinkled them with cheese and salsa. Then I put them back in the oven for another 8-10 minutes. Because the wanton wrappers get crispy when they cook they create a little cup to hold everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Awesome!!!! A bid hit at the party. Will make these again. Will use another reviews suggestion next time and microwave the tortillas first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This recipe is great. I omited the tomato and used mini muffin tin so I would have more to go around. I sprayed the pan with a lot of canola oil and had no problem with sticking. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Totchos Libre

Baked appetizer with potato nuggets, ground beef, cheese and lots of delicious to

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States