Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Delicious! I don't care for swiss cheese. So, I did eliminate it from the recipe. I also just did one layer of the red peppers. We served it for lunch and it was a big hit! It has a pizza taste to it, but better. Be sure not to deviate from the size of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Delicious!! Reminded me of stromboli. Hubby loved it!! I enjoyed it also, but my enjoyment was tempered by thoughts of how artery-clogging this probably is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Very easy to make. This was out at a buffet we had and it was the first item to go!! We left out the swiss cheese and used light deli meats, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
I tried this for the first time at a party I hosted for 30 friends and it was a HUGE hit! They are great hot or at room temperature and very easy to make! Something different -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
10 stars would be appropriate!! These are just terrific. I made a single batch (wish I'd tripled it!!) cut it into about 40 squares and they were gone in 15 minutes. I served them while still warm (but not hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
these were a hit at my son's birthday party. They are excellent out of the oven and at room temp. You can put any combo. that you prefer. The next day I made a small one for my girls with just ham, provolon, cheddar and pepperoni. They loved it! Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
These are so good!! I served them at a party and they were gone in 10 minutes! You can't miss with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Delicious just as the recipe is written! I made this for our main course because it sounded so good. Enough for two more meals as well. Will freeze enough for one--I'm sure it will be as delicious reheated as it was the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
These were really good right out of the oven. Even after they cooled, they still had a good flavor. Some of the ones in the very middle were not quite done after the full cooking time. I skipped the swiss cheese since I'm not a fan but left everything else the same. I would make these again, but maybe cook them a little longer after taking the foil off. I wonder if they would be good using the refrigerated pizza dough verses the crescents? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These are so easy and everyone wants the recipe. Could be halved easily by only buying one can of crescent dinner rolls and using a 9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States