Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing recipe! I set the oven temp to 375 par baked the bottom of the crescent rolls in the 13x9 for six minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I layered the meats and cheeses and added and additional layer of mozzarella(we really like cheese in my house)baked it covered in foil for 20 minutes then uncovered for 20. I allowed it to cool for another 20 minutes before cutting so that it could set up. Next time I might add a very thin layer of tomato sauce and double the bell pepper. Great recipe perfect for a party I might even make them for super bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good, everyone loves these. I have substituted artichoke hearts for the red peppers with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was delicious. Allow it to sit after you remove form oven. I put parchment on the bottom after I sprayed with non stick spray. I know this will be a favorite. I'm going to see how well this does when reheating after frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
brought these to a family get together and everyone enjoyed them. They were delicious. I followed the advice of other reviewers and drained my peppers on paper towels. Instead of pepperoni, I used cappicola and I added half of a diced red onion into my beaten eggs. All in all these were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this recipe last new year's eve and it was a HIT! Not a crumb was left. Will be making it again for this year's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I'm not normally a fan of crescent rolls, but these little sandwiches were tasty. I served these on Christmas Eve as an appetizer, and the men especially liked them. Boyfriend said these tasted like pizza, which is a high compliment coming from him. I prebaked the bottom layer of crescent rolls before I layered on the meats and cheeses. At the last minute I decided against pouring the egg mixture over the top of the filling. That just sounds so strange to me. I did beat one egg and brush the top of the unbaked crescent roll crust. I'll make these again - probably for men who are watching football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
AMAZING! The only thing I did different is add pepperocini in place of the red roasted peppers. A personal preference! This was a thumbs up by all family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was hoping to love these, but they just tasted so canned-crescent-roll-dough that I couldn't get around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great for parties AND breakfast! (if you're lucky to have any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
EASY! Great recipe for a quick supper or snack. Definately bake at the higher temp (375*) as another suggested--25 minutes covered, 15-20 minutes uncovered. I had no problem with the "soggy bottom." My one addition--add 1/4 cup of melted butter to the remaining 1/4 egg mixture. Brush over the top as instructed. This bakes to a golden, buttery pan of goodness. Let set, then cut. Imagine the many filling options using the same technique. I love it when a recipe works out! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States