Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent appetizer recipe! Made a few changes. Used proscuitto instea of boiled ham. Added 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper, 1/4 tsp. onion powder, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, 1/4 tsp. Italian seasoning to egg mixture & used only 2 eggs instead of 3. Worked perfectly. Baked 1st layer of dough at 375 deg. for 6 mins., let cool then started layers and also added 1/2 cup Mozzerella cheese as 1 layer. Baked the entire dish at 375 deg. covered w/foil for 25 mins. then removed foil & baked an additional 20 mins. to obtain fluffy & golden brown crust. The squares were cut after allowing dish to cool for about 30 minutes. Cut into perfect squares and still warm enough to serve right away. This appetizer was a hit! Everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Arnold Russell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Doubled the recipe for a recent housewarming party and got rave reviews. I followed the advice of previous reviewers and baked the first layer of cresecent roll dough for 6 minutes. I also forgot to bake mine covered, but didn't seem to be a big deal. Bumped up the temperature to 375 for the last few minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These were really good. Time consuming and expensive, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These are nothing short of awesome! I am pretty certain they will become my new "go to" appetizer for parties. I had to sub american cheese for the provolone. I also sprinkled a little oregano in w/ the egg/parm/pepper mixture. It's like a bite size italian grinder! Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
YUM!YUM! I made these for a birthday party yesterday and they were a big hit! The tray was empty in no time. I did have one problem, the foil stuck to the top crust and I had a hard time peeling it off. I did not read anyone having a problem with the foil and I am wondering what I did wrong. Other than that, it was absolutely delish! Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. Never a square left. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These were excellent. They are great served warm or cold. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for three different parties over the holidays and at each one it was the first thing gone.. Everyone was disappointed when they came back to an empty dish! This will become my signature app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These are delicious! As other reviewers recommended I baked the bottom layer of crescent rolls for about 7 minutes before adding the filling. Made sure the peppers were dried between paper towels, as well as the ham. Baked for 25 min at 375 with foil and then 25 minutes uncovered. Everyone liked these & I will definitely make often. Quick & easy & so good - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States