Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was OK, we didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
We make these all the time for get togethers at our place. Everyone always asks for the recipe. It travels well, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I loved these. I would use a little more meat and cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is the best appetizer! I didn't change a thing. It is great because it kind of has everything in it (cheese, meat, bread, red peppers). It's very attractive, too. People scarf it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is good, however, I served it as a meal with a salad, and it was a bit much. I think cut into small pieces as an appetizer or served as one of many nibblers, it would be perfect. As per many reviews I had read, I baked the bottom crust 7 mins, and really, really patted all moisture out of the peppers, and texture was perfect. BTW, I'm saying "I" made this, but my 11 yrs old son actually made it under moms' supervision...to say how simple it is to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I just made this for a superbowl party that I'm going to shortly. Since I doubled the recipe, I thought I would try it before leaving for the party. This is pretty good. I skipped the ham and just used salami and pepperoni. I also used both provolone and muester cheese and followed the suggestions of others in terms of pre-baking the bottom crust and draining the peppers. I added some garlic powder in the eggs and used pillsbury french bread instead of crescent dinner rolls. My only minor complaint is that I had a hard time with how to serve these. I'm just going to cut the whole pan into a bunch of squares and put a spatula out (it's a superbowl party - it doesn't have to be too fancy). Otherwise, the flavor was really good. Next time, I would use more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great recipe. They all loved it. First time I tried the recipe and I was surprise how easy and quick to prepare. Read the reviews and it all helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great for parties and football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Have made this several times and have always been asked for the recipe. It has been met with rave reviews by young and old. My only suggestion would be to pat dry the roasted peppers before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this for a friends family function. Everyone loved it. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States