Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
EASY! Great recipe for a quick supper or snack. Definately bake at the higher temp (375*) as another suggested--25 minutes covered, 15-20 minutes uncovered. I had no problem with the "soggy bottom." My one addition--add 1/4 cup of melted butter to the remaining 1/4 egg mixture. Brush over the top as instructed. This bakes to a golden, buttery pan of goodness. Let set, then cut. Imagine the many filling options using the same technique. I love it when a recipe works out! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Everyone raved about it at a recent dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made these totally for the guys in the house, not really my thing...but they Loved it! I will make again because I love them so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinbuffyland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I make these squares as part of my Christmas Eve Buffet for family, they are a HUGE hit. Excellent Recipe. I follow it exactly and make sure to drain the roasted peppers real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made these for a dinner party last night, and everyone really liked them! I used the Garlic Butter crescent rolls, which added a little bit of flavor. However, I wish I had read the other reviews before making these. When I make these again, I would follow the advice of other reviewers on how to keep the bottom crust from getting soggy. Also, I am going to try someone's suggestion of spreading sun-dried tomato pesto on the bottom crust and baking for 6 minutes before assembling the sandwiches. Overall, a good recipe and perfect for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarlyrae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Put this together the night before a move, and baked it while we finished unpacking the moving truck. It was so good! Disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I thought these were really good, but not absolutely great. However everyone else at our party was loving them. I have to say, the crescent roll sheets (instead of the divided rolls) are so awesome for recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was wonderful!! An absolute hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I took this to a party and the food just disappeared in the first 10 minutes. I got raves for the dish. Many were happy to learn that the recipe was available on this site. The biggest help was the warning to be certain to drain the red peppers. Next time, I will make 2 pans. Hopefully we will have some left over to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States