Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only change I made was to add some garlic to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I absolutely loved it! It will be a staple appetizer in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Add a layer of white American cheese to make it a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was a really big hit at our party recently. I had to wing it on the crescent roll portions a little since I could only find 8 oz cans instead of 10, but I just used 3 (8 oz) cans instead of 2 (10 oz). Even with what may have been an extra 4 oz of thickness they turned out lovely though. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These were a hit and super easy to make. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made these yesterday for a bridal shower I was throwing and they were the hit of all the food! OK - I followed the recipe with the changes that were suggested in many of the posts. So what I did: 1. I precooked the bottom layer of crescent rolls about 7-8 minutes at 375. I brushed them with a thin layer of basil pesto before baking. 2. I drained and dried the roasted peppers and the honey roasted ham between layers of paper towels for a good 20 minutes, changing out the paper towels a couple of times. (next time I wlll do this in advance -Even a day a head of time if I am busy and stick them in a tupperware until use) 3. Next - I first layered provolone so that there was a layer of cheese between and of the foods that could potentially make it soggy. So provolone, roasted peppers, salami, honey roasted ham, muenster (didn't have swiss), garlic salt, pepperoni, egg mixture. I just used about 4 eggs per pan. Then final layer of crecsent rolls. I didn't have enough eggs to do a final egg wash on top and it was totally fine. I baked at 375 for 20 minutes with foil, then 20-25 mins without. (just watch them at the end). I let them settle and cool - do not cover with foil while cooling! Cut them into squares. Served! Huge hit! Today a day later they are still so good warmed up and eaten for snacks! I will make them often. It is a little pricey as far as ingredients so truth is I will only make them for my own parties :) Or only very special potlucks. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It's the one recipe (although a bit pricey) that I always return to when there's an event at work, church or even when I want to spoil hubby a little bit! Followed the first reviewer's comments and they always turn out! One thing we definitely change is the swiss cheese for pepper jack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I like these better after they had cooled and been refrigerated over night. I was prepping for a party and totally forgot to add the red peppers but even still they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent! Meant to substitute bruschetta for peppers, but ended up forgetting both. Better than pizza and so, so easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made these for Christmas Eve this year, and they were THE HIT of the night! They can be served hot or room temp and they are fabulous either way (my mom even mentioned that she ate one cold and it was still delicious). It is a must to drain and pat dry the peppers, and I diced them (then patted dry again) to make it easier to spread evenly. All I did differently was pre-bake the bottom layer, use one extra egg, and a TINY bit of egg wash (one egg, skim milk) on top. I am making them again for my New Year's Eve party, and I may add a little sun-dried tomato pesto to the bottom layer of crescent rolls when I pre-bake it. Bottom line- YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States