Antipasto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I have made this recipe on countless occasions, and am always praised for it, and asked for the recipe. I always cut up string cheese into cubes instead of using shredded mozzarella. I wouldn't do it any other way. I also add a can of garbonzo beans (chickpeas) and sometimes black olives if I have them. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was GOOD, but, I don't mess around with making dressing. I use a bottle dressing that I love on salads, and then incorporate it into this salad. I agree that it is not a true Antipasto salad, but, we all cook differently! I also add cukes, red/green/yellow or organge peppers, shaved carrots,red onions, no cheese!!!, a little black olives, everyone can make a antipasto salad, just clean out the refr with whatever veggies you have and a bottle of good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Wonderful! Every one loved it ... I will making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I've made this 3 times this weekend, twice for pot lucks and once for our family. What a great recipe! The pasta soaks up the dressing, giving it a perfect bit of zip. I did also reduce the oil to 1/3 cup, which was plenty. More veggies than the original amounts can be incorporated here, if that is your pleasure. The mozz cheese was too much for my tastes, so I just stuck with the parm at the beginning. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
At first, the pasta came out kind of bland. So I added two tablespoons of lite Italian dressing, another tablespoon of red wine vinegar, and more salt and pepper. It was still a bit bland; but my boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This is great! You can use any kind of pasta, it doesn't matter, and it will turn out great. I used a 3-pasta mix and it was wonderful. I made it the first time and followed the recipe exactly; here is what I have learned. When it says to refrigerate for 2-3 hours only do 1 hour. Put the rest of the goodies in and then do another hour in the refrigerator. This gives the broccoli, tomatoes, and pepperoni (or salami, I have used both they are just as good) time to soak in the olive oil and vinegar which makes it all the better in my opinion. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This dish was addicting! The spice was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was just okay. I made a double batch for a potluck picnic. Except for using cider vinegar because I was out of wine vinegar and using part whole wheat pasta, I followed the recipe as written. Seems like it could have used more dressing so the broccoli would soak up more. Flavor was good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was great! I used mini fresh mozzarella balls instead of shredded. Next time I may use fresh basil as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
THE RECIPE WAS SO SIMPLE AND EASY TO MAKE. WE ALSO ADDED MUSHROOMS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States