Antipasto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this recipe is really, really good. I omitted the pepperoni to make it vegetarian, and instead of broccoli I added a can of whole pitted black olives and some chopped roasted yellow peppers. (even if you don't omit the tomatoes and broccoli, I would recommend throwing in some olives.) I also used olive oil instead of vegetable, and tripled the amount of fresh garlic. it was mega delicious! especially good when paired with a nice white pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal.happiness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Everyone raves over this pasta salad!I have shared the recipe many times because everyone asks for it after they taste how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymhowell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good. I would go with even less that 1/3 c oil next time. I subbed the veg oil for olive oil. Next time Im adding black olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aladyinredpolish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This recipe is to die for. I kept snacking on it while it was chilling because it was so good!!! I did change some things. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red-wine vinegar, and doubled minced garlic. It's so much better. DO NOT ADD SALT. In the very least, HALF the salt. I omitted the sausage, and added more veggies (red bell pepper, fresh parsley, fresh basil, and shredded carrots). I add all ingredients and THEN chill, letting the flavors have time to 'marry'. Honestly, this makes such a difference. Great recipe. This is the way God meant us to eat our vegetables. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberChristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My husband and I loved it. I followed the recipie exactly, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have made this several times, it's a great dish to bring to a bbq or potluck in the summer. Good blend of flavors I have never had need to alter it. However, I have forgotten to stir it up after it's refrigerated and some of the dressing flavor is lost so remember to give it a good wake-up stir before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISTERIA1431

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I loved this salad!! The only thing that I changed was that I ommitted the pepperoni, which I can't stand, and it was still amazing! So easy and light but enough for a meal, great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Delicious and pretty easy to make. It was a hit with my friends at a park picnic! Instead of shredded mozzarella cheese, I bought a big log of it and cubed it small (as per another reviewer's advice). I also agree that it was a bit much on the oil, though. You could definitely get away with less. Also, I used half veggie oil and half olive oil. I marinated overnight and in the morning had to add a splash more vinegar and a bit more salt to taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This stuff is so good - everyone I serve it to asks for the recipe! I double the dressing, (only 3/4 cup of the oil though) and its perfect! My new favorite pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States