Antipasto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was good. I think the vinegar was a bit over powering, but still yummy. I will use my own salad dressing next time. If you don't like vinegar, use your favortie dressing. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
great tasting pasta salad. I added one medium red onion (quartered and sliced) and used sliced chorizo instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very good. We made it with alterations. We cut back on the oil and upped the red wine vinegar. We added kidney beans and used plain ol' tomatoes. We did swap the pepperoni for salami and used veggies noodles instead of flour/wheat noodles. It was very good! We'll keep this one around for parties and summer dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kekibird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. I used rotini instead of macaroni, doubled the dressing, and used olives and green peppers rather than broccoli. I also skipped the mozarella but upped the parmesan. I didn't really like the cherry tomatoes in there... might leave them out next time and add another bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I thought this was a good base for a pasta salad but in the end I had to add quite a bit of seasoning to make this a full flavored pasta salad. I doubled the pasta (and of course doubled the dressing - but used Good Seasons rather than all the oil mentioned in this recipe). I also added red wine vinegar, a LOT of Garli Garni powder and added salami (instead of pepperoni), provolone cheese and black olives. In the end, the salad was fantastic...but my husband and I tasted it before I jazzed it up and felt it still needed a lot. Will definitely make again. Can alter to your family's tastes and really make this perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
this was really good..I did do the recipe different though. I put light olive oil in place of the vegetable oil, balsamic vineger in place of the red wine vineger. I put chopped red pepper and cucumber as well. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was good the kids loved it this salad was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We loved this - though as others suggested I think it'd work slightly better with salami instead of the pepperoni.. in any case, wonderful salad, thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a great recipe. After reading the reviews, I also added a chopped bell pepper (I used a yellow one) and the juice of one lemon. I also substituted olive oil-- but will use a little less next time. I didn't have mozzarella so I cut up some swiss cheese into very small cubes and let it marinate in the dressing. We ate this right after it was done while it was still warm and it was delicious-- we just couldn't wait! Also, this is a great vegetarian recipe when the pepperoni is omitted. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe was easy and tastes great! BIG hit with guests. Easy to substitute any ingredients you might have in the house. I used brocoli, tomato, red pepper and carrots. Definitely didn't need as much oil as suggested in the recipe. Probably used about 3/4 of the recommended amount. Also, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I made it with the red vinegar and it was great. I was thinking about trying the balsamic vinegar instead, but happy I went with the red wine vinegar. Shredded mozzarella cheese was a nice touch, but not neccesary if you don't have it. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States