Antipasto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I thought it was pretty good. Wasn't spectacular or anything, but i'm sure i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
It's lite a perfect for a hot day. My girls especially the youngest (3yrs)really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Great picnic pasta salad that everyone will like! I would suggest using just a little more dressing or a little less pasta for a good balance. I don't enjoy this left over -- it gets too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Turned out great and several people asked for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I am happy to have found this quick and yummy pasta salad. Two friends of mine, who tasted it, asked me for the recipe and made it the next day! However I modified the recipe somewhat (partly in error as I was looking simultaneously at another similar recipe), and well, what do you know, it worked, so....here's what I did - used a 1/4 cup light-tasting olive oil instead of the 1/2 cup vegetable oil, added some chopped bell pepper along with the broccoli, used regular chopped tomatoes instead of the cherry tomatoes, omitted the pepperoni and basil, and marinated the veggies in the dressing while the pasta cooked, adding the cheeses once the pasta was cooled to room temp. I then refrigerated the prepared salad in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Great recipe, and versatile, too! I've enjoyed it "as is", and when assigned "salad" at a "formal" potluck dinner, I doubled the tricolor pasta and dressing, and added black olives, roasted red peppers, and mushrooms. EVERYONE asked for the recipe! I find making the dressing first, and letting it stand while the pasta cooks helps make the flavoring more uniform (I only put half on the pasta, and use the other half to marinate the veggies). The dressing is simple, quick, and great as a stand alone on a basic tossed salad. Kudos!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Although this salad is probably not "low fat" due to the cheeses, vegetable oil and pepperoni, it is delicious! I used tri-color spring macaroni and my daughter said, "It looks like a salad you'd see in a magazine." Definitely great for a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I altered the recipe slightly. I added 3 cans of sliced black olives, salami,cucumbers, and lots of garlic. I made this for a picnic, but we ate most of it before we got to the picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I loved this! I am 5 months pregnant and have been craving a pasta salad and I really loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
No, no, no. Followed the recipe to the letter and found it to be extremely dry and only exhibiting an "oily" taste. No other flavor. My husband only picked the pepperoni out of the salad. Thinking that this would be a better salad the next day, I put it in the fridge. Wrong. It only got worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States