Antipasto Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this today for Superbowl Sunday. It is delicious! I didn't have fresh tomatoes (I don't buy them out of season) but I did have a jar of sundried tomatoes so I chopped up a few of those. The touch of sweet is nice. I also used some sharp swiss cheese (not really Italian but we like it). Delicious! Will make again. Thanks Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbanese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great recipe that's a hit at large gatherings! It always makes such a nice presentation on a serving platter. The mix of colors is so vibrant and the combination of flavors is so delicous that no one ever walks away hungry! I add a bit of rolled up prosciutto along with the other meats. I also use sliced plum tomatoes and my all time favorite sun-dried tomatoes! I add in some black olives and drizzle the whole thing with a bit of olive oil. I serve it with balsamic vinegar on the side vs. over top. All that's left is to add a basket of crusty Italian bread - it just doesn't get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Sounds great, but you need some peperoncini's! And maybe some sweet peppers. And I like the idea of another reviewer of putting the vinegar on the side; not all like too much vinegar. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is an excellent antipasto. The only thing that seemed to be missing was sufficient dressing. We doctored ours with additional caesar dressing. I also added some pickled mushrooms which were a nice addition. Next time, I will not toss the ingredients and present it with the individual ingredients artfully arranged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Had a party with 22 people and this salad was a big hit. I had to get to it quickly before it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Awesome recipe! I made exactly but did not use the tomatoes. I cut the meat and cheese into small 1" squares. I sprinkled the marinated artichoke juice over everything instead of using oil and vinegar. A huge hit and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
add red pepper cherry poppers, peppericinis and jsut drizzle with oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
OMG! Good!!! I called this my $45 salad because it was a little expensive to make, but it was so worth it! Very yummy! The only thing I didn't like was the provolone cheese. Next time I will use something different. Also, I added capers. I will definitely make this again (for special occasions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'm from New York..got to say this recipe is a perfect rendition of what I could get from any Itallian deli..simple to make and great to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yum, so good! Made it for a fourth of July BBQ. Will make again and again. The only thing I changed was to add torn green leaf lettuce on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States