Antipasto Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this today for Superbowl Sunday. It is delicious! I didn't have fresh tomatoes (I don't buy them out of season) but I did have a jar of sundried tomatoes so I chopped up a few of those. The touch of sweet is nice. I also used some sharp swiss cheese (not really Italian but we like it). Delicious! Will make again. Thanks Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbanese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great recipe that's a hit at large gatherings! It always makes such a nice presentation on a serving platter. The mix of colors is so vibrant and the combination of flavors is so delicous that no one ever walks away hungry! I add a bit of rolled up prosciutto along with the other meats. I also use sliced plum tomatoes and my all time favorite sun-dried tomatoes! I add in some black olives and drizzle the whole thing with a bit of olive oil. I serve it with balsamic vinegar on the side vs. over top. All that's left is to add a basket of crusty Italian bread - it just doesn't get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Sounds great, but you need some peperoncini's! And maybe some sweet peppers. And I like the idea of another reviewer of putting the vinegar on the side; not all like too much vinegar. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is an excellent antipasto. The only thing that seemed to be missing was sufficient dressing. We doctored ours with additional caesar dressing. I also added some pickled mushrooms which were a nice addition. Next time, I will not toss the ingredients and present it with the individual ingredients artfully arranged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Had a party with 22 people and this salad was a big hit. I had to get to it quickly before it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Awesome recipe! I made exactly but did not use the tomatoes. I cut the meat and cheese into small 1" squares. I sprinkled the marinated artichoke juice over everything instead of using oil and vinegar. A huge hit and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
add red pepper cherry poppers, peppericinis and jsut drizzle with oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
OMG! Good!!! I called this my $45 salad because it was a little expensive to make, but it was so worth it! Very yummy! The only thing I didn't like was the provolone cheese. Next time I will use something different. Also, I added capers. I will definitely make this again (for special occasions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'm from New York..got to say this recipe is a perfect rendition of what I could get from any Itallian deli..simple to make and great to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yum, so good! Made it for a fourth of July BBQ. Will make again and again. The only thing I changed was to add torn green leaf lettuce on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States