Antipasto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We have made this salad so many times now. It is good as written but we have now adapted it to our likes. We no longer use the tomato sauce in the dressing. Use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and use balsamic vinegar. It lends itself to versatility in that you can add any Italian lunch meat-proscutto, mortadella, ect. And in a pinch you can get it sliced at the deli and then slice the slices yourself. We bring this along with us to potlucks and it's always a hit. Thanks Crystal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I love this Antipasto. lIke other reviewers I did not think I would like the dressing but it awesome. I add whatever marinated veggies I can find. I particularly like artichokes, peppers and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe was a great find for my husband and me. We make extra of the dressing, where it tastes wonderful on many different foods. As far as the recipe goes, we changed nothing, perfect just the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Dressing is just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Good, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Who knew salad could be exciting? This is wonderful! I did everything as per the recipe but added: jar of marinated quartered artichoke hearts, whole peppercinis, thinly sliced red onion, julienned pepperoni and omitted the chives. When I first made the dressing I thought it tasted weird. The next day it was right on. I tossed this without dressing and let people put it on themselves as I had doubled this recipe for a large function. I served the recipe dressing, good seasonings Italian dressing, and homemade ranch. It was wonderful with all three but I did prefer the original recipe dressing. I was asked to make this again for something coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
love it! Made it several times last summer and it was a hit everytime. Added a few ingredients that go well in antipasto salad, including marinated mushrooms and anchovies. No one noticed the anchovies and I think they kicked it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent- add garbonzo beans also. BIG PARTY HIT! perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dutch Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Made as written. Very good flavor and the dressing real added alot to the salad. Took it to a family gathering and everybody liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe! The dressing is excellent! I make it at least once every couple months for my fiancee and his work shop. Ive made it with lettuce and with tricolor rotini. Add one lb. of rotini instaed of the lettuce, makes a great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States