Antipasto Platter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
My family loved this one... I will however use a bit less provolone next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was very good --- I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
My wife made this for the first time recently and never stopped getting compliments the whole day. It was easy and everyone enjoyed it very much. Everyone wanted the recipe. She made it on a round platter about 14" in diameter- not sure if that was what was intended. It cut into nice squares quite easily and was easy to serve. She also found it hard to use up 2 1/2 pounds of provolone cheese without it dominating too much. I think she used about a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Everyone went nuts over this one! Presentation was beautiful. I left out the mushrooms because I had used them all up in another recipe. I also cut the mozzarella into strips and layered on top because I wanted some of the other colors to come through. Made this the night before and put in the refrigerator; thought the lettuce might get soggy but it didn't. Again, this was a winner during my "Italian Buffet Party." I needed to serve a big crowd and it worked great. A little hard to slice into pieces but we figured it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This is our favorite dish to bring to those "special occasion" parties! Everyone loves it, its easy to prepare and looks gorgeous! Thanks for the perfect crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
great recipe but quite pricey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This recipe was excellent. It was one of the first things to go at the pot luck I brought it to. I made mine a little more decorative instead of just layering, it was so colorful. I left the dressing on the side so people could add what they wanted and so it would not get soggy. It is pretty expensive to put together but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I brought this to a party, and not one bit was left. Everyone wanted to know who made the anitpasto! One word-to-the-wise: it's very expensive--I think it cost me about $60-70 for all the ingredients. And you'd better get a patient deli-person to wait on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This is soooooooo good, and especially good with hot breadsticks! My guests loved it because it is something different too. I made my own oil and vinegar dressing, and used variations on the ingredients based on what I had or what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I love to make Antipasto platters. They are expensive though. I didn't place everything that Wendy listed on mine, there was just no way I have a platter that big. I agree with other reviewers that you shouldn't later the meat and cheese. I will tailor my platter to the crowd I am serving too. Some times it is just meat and cheese. I agree to leave the dressing off the lettuce. I do however drizzle my veggies and meat with a mixture of olive oil and oregano to add a little extra flavor since I usually don't serve dip with the platter. I don't recommend putting the oil on the cheese though or it will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States