Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made this for a church staff meeting. It was expensive to make with the Genoa salami and Asiago cheese and turned out just ehhh. I really wanted it to be awesome b/c the Genoa salami and Asiago cheese were so good together....but it just didn't hit the spot....with anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I always get a request to make the pasta salad for any family event. It is a huge success in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This salad is magnificent, I made this with chicken and chicken sausage since I did not have the other meat on hand and it was so good. I hope to make this salad again very soon with the other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Just love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
best pasta salad ever! always get compliments. thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I will admit right off that I am not a big salami and pepperoni eater. I made this recipe exactly as written the first time. I thought it was okay. My guests seemed to like it. I think with this many ingredients someone is bound to not be a fan of something in it so ultimately you should tweak it according to your preferences. The dressing is just okay, but I feel it tastes much better when made from the good season packets with balsamic and olive oil. The best part of this recipe is the use of Asiago cheese. I think this truly is the most important and tasty thing here. I love the distinct and strong flavor it gives. Now when I make a pasta salad, I always make it with asiago rather than feta or mozzarella. If you use tomatoes, I highly recommend using grape tomatoes halved. By the way, this recipe serves a lot! Don't make the mistake I did and double it! I had a ridiculous amount of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Everyone loved this...warning - a ton of chopping involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Best antipasto salad ever!! I made it as recipe said except for I too just went with Newman's balsamic vin. and it was perfect! Heads up-this make a TON! Could have made 1/2 & had plenty. I think next time I will skip the pepperoni & double up on salami. PS-the asiago BELONGS in this salad! Thank you Dayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made some changes : I used Kraft "Anything" dressing, balsamic with asiago cheese flavored. Used Tri-Color Rotini just to add character. Added diced pepperoni instead of other meats, flavored feta cheese & omitted the peppers. I really enjoyed my twist to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States