Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Too rich. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I made it with whole wheat pasta shells and a little extra salami. I only had cherry tomatoes / grape tomatoes (1 pint) that I sliced in half. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My favorite pasta salad, because of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious! I made it for a potluck and had many people rave about it and a few asked for the recipe. The only changes I made: used chopped up sliced Genoa salami (rather than just chopped), a smaller can of already chopped olives (I'm not a big olive fan), a .6 oz package of Italian dressing mix, about 1/2 c EVOO, and ground oregano since that's what I had on hand. Next time, I will definitely use chopped Genoa salami (I remember reading someone's review about asking the deli person to cut it 1/2-inch thick and then chopping it yourself - good idea!), a can of olives NOT already chopped because the pieces were way too tiny, and dried instead of ground oregano (the ground oregano was too fine and made the texture of the dressing a little sludgy). Basically I should've just followed the recipe :) However, despite all of these changes I'll make for next time, the recipe as I made it was still amazing! The asiago, salami, and pepperoni go so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a huge hit at our 4th of July picnic! EVERYONE wanted the recipe! Very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabasc0Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I would give this 10 stars if I could, it is that good! Subbed: 1) turkey pepperoni for regular 2) lean ham for salami 3) chopped artichoke hearts for green pepper 4) grape tomatoes instead of diced to keep pasta from swelling up with liquid 5) Romano for Asiago 6) bow tie pasta for shells. This is hands-down the best pasta salad I have ever tasted or made...thank you Dayna for this jewel of a recipe...this will be passed on to my kids for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Awesome!!! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! I am more than a little perturbed at everyone who rated this recipe, but said they just used bottled dressing. Seriously!? I'm pretty sure that what makes or breaks a pasta salad is the dressing, and what makes this recipe great is the dressing you make yourself. But I digress. I made this recipe exactly as written and it was awesome. To me, pasta salad with a bottle of dressing dumped on it is pretty terrible and not worth the calories. This recipe is not that. The flavors are great! I was worried the Asiago cheese would be too strong but it was fine. Honestly, once it was in the salad I could barely taste it so next time I might swap it for something cheaper like cheddar/mozz. I would recommend not putting the tomatoes in the fridge - not a good idea in general. I added mine at the end. I don't really like green peppers or black olives but I really enjoyed them in this salad. 5 stars for this one... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was yummy. It does make a ton! I made very few changes based on my own personal taste. I used mozzarella cheese. I have no idea what pepperoni sausage is, so I just used pepperoni and I did not add olives because I don't like them. I followed the recipe for the dressing using other reviewers' suggestions of mixing everything the night before with the exception of the Balsamic vinegar, which I added shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I scaled this down to make six servings; left out the olives and added some sweet onions. Next time, I will use a little less balsamic vinegar; it was a bit too much for my taste. All enjoyed this; I have some leftover for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States