Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Awesome!!! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! I am more than a little perturbed at everyone who rated this recipe, but said they just used bottled dressing. Seriously!? I'm pretty sure that what makes or breaks a pasta salad is the dressing, and what makes this recipe great is the dressing you make yourself. But I digress. I made this recipe exactly as written and it was awesome. To me, pasta salad with a bottle of dressing dumped on it is pretty terrible and not worth the calories. This recipe is not that. The flavors are great! I was worried the Asiago cheese would be too strong but it was fine. Honestly, once it was in the salad I could barely taste it so next time I might swap it for something cheaper like cheddar/mozz. I would recommend not putting the tomatoes in the fridge - not a good idea in general. I added mine at the end. I don't really like green peppers or black olives but I really enjoyed them in this salad. 5 stars for this one... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was yummy. It does make a ton! I made very few changes based on my own personal taste. I used mozzarella cheese. I have no idea what pepperoni sausage is, so I just used pepperoni and I did not add olives because I don't like them. I followed the recipe for the dressing using other reviewers' suggestions of mixing everything the night before with the exception of the Balsamic vinegar, which I added shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I scaled this down to make six servings; left out the olives and added some sweet onions. Next time, I will use a little less balsamic vinegar; it was a bit too much for my taste. All enjoyed this; I have some leftover for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yummy!!! Yummy!!! Yummy!!! I made this for a BBQ tonight it was so good! However I was visiting my sister in Pinedale Wyoming and their only market did not have any asiago cheese!! So I substituted miniature mozzarella balls...mild but it let all of the other flavors come through!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Turned out great! Made it for my whole family huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
this recipe was great, and extremely easy. It makes a lot so was wonderful for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just needed a simple pasta salad dressing. i like creamy pasta but with an italian flavor...so I mixed this recipe with Allison's Pasta Salad. Both recipes were very good on their own but excellent together..I tossed with cheese tortellini and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this salad. It's delicious! I use spiral pasta instead of shells and cubed provolone instead of asiago. I also leave out the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! With or without meat. I shredded the asiago cheese and the flavor is wonderful. I am excited to have this for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the great recipe Dayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States