Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
this recipe was great, and extremely easy. It makes a lot so was wonderful for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just needed a simple pasta salad dressing. i like creamy pasta but with an italian flavor...so I mixed this recipe with Allison's Pasta Salad. Both recipes were very good on their own but excellent together..I tossed with cheese tortellini and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this salad. It's delicious! I use spiral pasta instead of shells and cubed provolone instead of asiago. I also leave out the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! With or without meat. I shredded the asiago cheese and the flavor is wonderful. I am excited to have this for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the great recipe Dayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Excellent. It involves a bit of chopping but is well worth it. I did add halved grape tomatoes and green olives. I used tri colored pasta and smoked provolone cheese. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is a new favorite summer salad. Altered it some by decreasing the evoo to 1/2 cup and upping the balsamic to a 1/2 cup. I didn't serve it right away. I let it sit overnight as I do with all my pasta salads so that the pasta can absorb the dressing completely. Can you say WINNER!!! I kept going in the fridge myself sneaking forkfuls. I also didn't add the parmesan as they stated to the dressing. I added it after the dressing and mixed it altogether. What flavor! And the asiago - I love asiago. If you take it out of the recipe, you're missing something wonderful. Asiago adds a certain kind of flavor one just can't describe, that's why you have taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was good. I liked that it wasn't a mayo based pasta salad. We also like a lot of the ingredients, salami, olives (my husband's favorite), etc. My only change I'll make to the future is the Asiago cheese. It's a very strong cheese for this type of salad and I found myself eating around it, even though I like that cheese in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband loved the recipe. I really didn't care for it. I think the balsamic vinegar was a bit too much for me. I think next time I will cut down on the vinegar and only use 1 T of the oregano. Other than that it wasn't a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made the recipe with a few adjustments (provolone only and 1 T of oregano). The balsamic vinegar had too much of a strong taste for me on the first day. The flavor improved greatly as the days went on. If you don't have the time to let the pasta salad rest for a day and don't particularly want an overwhelming balsamic vinegar flavor then please use your favorite Italian dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
i have been makn ur salad for two years now ...EVERYONE says excellent! i use provalone n let the good season mix sit on salad overnite....next day the dressing....AWESOME PASTA SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States