Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was great. When I was at the deli buying the items I needed. I was asked what I was making and I told them. They said it sounded delicious. I said if it was as good as it sounded I would share some with them. It was a HIT. I've got friends for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Fairris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was awesome! I tried to follow the directions but goofed. I put the packet of salad dressing in the liquid dressing mix. Then I added another packet to the pasta mix (along with some chopped marinated artichoke hearts. Refrigerated for several hours and brought it to a concert in the park. We couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The dressing for this recipe has way too much oil in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for my stepsons baseball picnic. I didn't use tomatoes as I have a tomatoe allergy. I used Paul Newmans Balsimic Vinegerette. This turned out great and my picky eater stepkids tore it up. Everyone that had it at the picnic went back for seconds and thirds. This will be made again. With using the Balsimic Vinegerette I don't think you need the olive oil. If it is not moist enough for you just add more of the salad dressing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKJAMES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't care for the dressing, it was kinda bland. I made it exactly as directed and found it very oily. I may make this again using a store bought dressing. Other than that The mix of ingredients was great and had lots of variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
yum--made for 4th july
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This has become my "Go To" recipe for summer get togethers. I make it up a day in advance and slightly under cook the pasta. If you are bold and like Ceaser salad you can get the Greek style dried salad mix and use that with some anchovy blended into the oil and vinegar. I have also used poblano peppers instead of bell peppers, just a bit hotter and lots more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Tastes like a grocery store pasta salad. Ingredients are way too expensive for the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eboehnlein_629
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I made this today and cut the recipe in half. Changes I made: I left out the olives and tomato (Hubby and I don't like them) and I also used red, yellow, and orange peppers for color. Finally, I used rotini noodles instead of seashells. For the dressing: I didn't make the dressing but used Newmans Own Balsamic Vinaigrette like others had suggested. I put a little bit on the pasta salad and then put it in the fridge to let the flavors soak together. I was going to leave it overnight as others suggested but it's been two hours and I just went in to have a little taste-Yummy! The asiago cheese definitely gives it a kick however, I could've cut the cheese smaller.. I'll remember that for next time. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States