Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
LOVE this recipe!! Made for a BBQ at my house and it was a huge hit. I prepared the night before including the dressing which I think makes a huge difference. I let the pasta sit with the Italian dressing mix overnight. Next day 2 hours before serving I poured half of the dressing and placed back in the fridge. Did not really have to use all of the dressing. I thought it might be a little too oily so just watch as you pour before serving. Thank you so much for sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe---I halved it, used salami and ham, and fresh mozzerela cheese instead of asiago--couldn't find that. We ate it for dinner and a couple of lunches, and it stayed yummy or yummier as time went by:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I 2X this & took it to a playoff tennis match today. Two ladies from the opposing team asked for the recipe. Lite, healthy-ish and a real crowd pleaser. Will def do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This pasta salad is fantastic. It's a little pricey, but definitely worth it. I omit the olives and bell pepper because I don't like them, but my mother makes this with no changes and everyone loves it. Even without the olives and bell pepper this recipe is great and doesn't "seem to be lacking something." 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe! I never made this before, and I don't need to try any other recipe. Only a few modification based on what I had or could get (not because anything needed changed) and everything worked great: used tri-color rotini (made it pretty), used an asiago/Romano/Parmesan cheese blend (because that's what the store had), added the italian dressing packet to the dressing to soften it up, used less olives (because I only had a few) and added green onion (because I had it in the garden). I bought two thick slices each of the cheese, genoa and pepperoni from the deli and cubed them so things mixed nicely. It does make a lot! We had it as a main entree for dinner, and we'll be eating it as a side for the rest of the week. Easy enough to half if you want. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I recently took this for a lunch at work and everyone loved it. I don't even care for Asiago cheese and I loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yumm! I catered a lunch for 22 people recently and got rave reviews on this dish. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Delicious! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I get asked to make this pasta salad ALL the time. Everyone who has tried it, loves it! I leave out the peppers (I don't care for them raw) and use grape tomatoes. Sometimes I will also substitute mozzarella cheese for a milder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great recipe! A couple changes that we really enjoyed....rotini instead of shells, and feta instead of asiago. The last change I made was regarding the dressing. I made it according to the packet instructions and then whisked in a little ranch ( packet+ sour cream) into the dressing. Not a lot, just a little to make it a bit creamy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States