Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Not sure why this didn't taste good. May have been related to the pasta used. Tasteless and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made this for a Christmas party exactly as written. The presentation was beautiful and everyone raved! Even my hubby, who does not like pasta salad and didn't plan on even trying it loved it. My go-to Pasta Salad forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this with my family and it was great! We made a few changes though. We followed the recipe as given only we used 1/4 pound shredded asiago cheese, 2 chopped tomatoes, 1 tablespoon dried oregano. Also we didn't use the green bell pepper, the dry Italian dressing, the olive oil, vinegar, salt or pepper, and instead we just added a cup of liquid Italian dressing. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irvinetustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is a great pasta salad recipe! The best one I have found! I shredded my Asiago cheese and added some onion. I used a light balsamic dressing and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe was excellent. I made it for my house warming party and everyone loved it. I used shredded asiago instead of chunked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this wonderful salad for my Christmas party and my guests loved it. I did make the salad and dressing the night before and put it together 2 hours before serving which helped bring out the flavours even more. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
WARNING! This pasta is addictive! I made it for my Icelandic in-laws a few days ago and really liked it. I just made it again today. I was not that excited about the ingredients first, thought nothing special but when mixed together, they worked really well and the taste is amazing. I followed Mrs K recommendation, I added Balsamic vinaigrette instead of the dressing and I added green onions, used fusili pasta. I could not find Asiago cheese in Iceland so I substituted with some kind of Icelandic mild cheese that tastes a bit like Mozzarella cheese. Do not omit any of the ingredients. This is such a good and easy salad to make. I will make that very often. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. At the beginning I was not too sure because I thought the balsamic vinegar was going to be too overpowering but it actually made it taste great. I saved some for my father who asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I didn't care for the balsamic. Next time I think I'll use a bottle of Greek vinaigrette just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States