Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love this recipe. The only changes I do is use ziti pasta, add artichoke and red onion. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Didn't like this at all, tasted like there was way too much balsamic vinegar in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I really liked this. I adjusted the veggies a bit to suit our particular tastes (2 yellow bells, 1 red onion, sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh) but otherwise followed the recipe, and really liked it. I think the addition of garlic and pepperoncinis would also be good! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I love this salad!! I followed the recipe very closely, I did use whole wheat pasta but everything else the same, but I ended up adding more balsamic vinegar - I know many said it was too much but apparently we like a lot of balsamic vinegar because both DH & I felt it needed more. We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Love this dish! Use provolone instead of asiago and 1/2 cup of the vinegar and 1/2 of the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious flavor! Upscale and a little expensive - was worth every penny! Used only half the Asiago (diced it small as it is strong) & added sharp white cheddar. Used medium shells. Don't omit the olives - they add so much to the flavor blend (kids can pick them out!). Agree w/other reviewers that the amount of dressing was too much. Next time I'll use 1/2 to 3/4 of it, & save the rest for another salad. Also, I prepared this all at one time, then refridgerated for 3 hours. Giving this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I think this was just okay. I definitely think the oil is overpowering. I think I would use less if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Taste the Asiago Cheese before you add it because it is a strong cheese and it will overpower the salad. I made this for my wedding but I substituted Ken's zesty italian dressing because we love that dressing and it saved on time. It turned out good but we feel the cheese ruined it. I think I will stick with my own favorites. I think the secret in perfect pasta salad is letting it sit overnight to marry up the flavors and for the pasta to absorb the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! I made this for my son's first bday party and I can't tell you how many people complimented me on this dish. Such a great flavor and a perfect cold pasta. I read some of the previous reviews and added some onions, I also used cherry tomatoes. I eliminated green & red peppers as I am not a fan and it still turned out wonderful! Great recipe! I will this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I took this to a get together and everyone loved it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States