Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very nice. I made this with the Italian dressing recipe posted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is the best, I absolutely love the taste. I only use this recipe when I make pasta salad now. I leave out the asiago cheese, taste better with out it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Fantastic only thing was too much oregano in dressing, but this is the best antipasto salad ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I didn't have salami, and left out the olives but made the rest as written. I had never bought Asiago cheese before, it was expensive but definitely a very distinct (and yummy) flavor that added to the salad. I think next time I will make it with my favorite pre-made Italian dressing (Kraft roasted red pepper Italian) since that's basically what this tasted like all mixed up. It was good, I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This pasta recipe was just okay. Not sure if I'll make be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made it for my son's Birthday party, it was a big hit with all the adults, the only changes i made was i omitted the peppers, and did half a cup of olive oil, have a cup of basamic for the dressing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
One of the best pasta salads I've come across. I made for a dinner party and had many compliments. I followed the recipe exactly, minus the meat to make it vegetarian and used rainbow rotini noodles. The asiago cheese is a must and makes the salad delicious! As is, this recipe makes A LOT!! serves far more than 12, but keeps well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This makes a HUGE amount so I would recommend cutting it in 1/2 the first time just to make sure you like the flavor. I made the whole batch and took to a potluck. Everyone seemed to enjoy it but there was way too much left over. I'm not sure about the asiago cheese, I think I'd use something milder (if I ever make it again) like mozzerella or gouda. Also, the color is pretty dark because of the vinegar. All in all, I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Outstanding pasta salad. Keep measurements as stated. Good call from others....add half the dressing if making day in advance, remaining at serve time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I am not crazy about the dressing. I really disliked the dried oregano and parsley in it. I thought it was just too much. I would make the salad again but not with the dressing that was given here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeutscheKoechin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marburg, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States