Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this wonderful salad for my Christmas party and my guests loved it. I did make the salad and dressing the night before and put it together 2 hours before serving which helped bring out the flavours even more. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
WARNING! This pasta is addictive! I made it for my Icelandic in-laws a few days ago and really liked it. I just made it again today. I was not that excited about the ingredients first, thought nothing special but when mixed together, they worked really well and the taste is amazing. I followed Mrs K recommendation, I added Balsamic vinaigrette instead of the dressing and I added green onions, used fusili pasta. I could not find Asiago cheese in Iceland so I substituted with some kind of Icelandic mild cheese that tastes a bit like Mozzarella cheese. Do not omit any of the ingredients. This is such a good and easy salad to make. I will make that very often. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. At the beginning I was not too sure because I thought the balsamic vinegar was going to be too overpowering but it actually made it taste great. I saved some for my father who asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I didn't care for the balsamic. Next time I think I'll use a bottle of Greek vinaigrette just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is an excellent pasta salad. I agree with other reviewers that this is best served the next day. The asiago cheese with the balsamic vinegar, salami, and olives make an excellent flavor combination. Don't skip the asiago! That unique bold flavor really makes this recipe stand out. I followed the recipe using the shell pasta and cherry tomatoes along with roasted red bell peppers and kept everything else as written, except for using extra parmesan. Next time I think I would add extra asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very good recipe but next time I make I will delete the tomatos and add cubed mozzerrella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent!! I just made this one hour ago for a Christmas open house at my work tomorrow. I made it with some garlic, tri color rotini, artichoke hearts and added some fresh mozzerella..omitted peppers because I am not crazy about them. Also used white balsamic vinegar so it wouldnt be brownish colored. Even if I hadnt changed anything at all, its THE BEST pasta salad I have ever had!!!!! My picky 3 yo even likes it! Asaigo cheese in this is wonderful!!! I thought it would be too strong but its a MUST!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This salad is very pretty and tastes good ... but just wasnt worth the cash I put out for it. Plus it was a lot of prep ... only nice thing was that I was able to make it the night before. Wont be making it again ... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So good, and not expensive at all (don't know why people are saying that!) I added green olives and pepperocini's as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States