Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was yummy. It does make a ton! I made very few changes based on my own personal taste. I used mozzarella cheese. I have no idea what pepperoni sausage is, so I just used pepperoni and I did not add olives because I don't like them. I followed the recipe for the dressing using other reviewers' suggestions of mixing everything the night before with the exception of the Balsamic vinegar, which I added shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I scaled this down to make six servings; left out the olives and added some sweet onions. Next time, I will use a little less balsamic vinegar; it was a bit too much for my taste. All enjoyed this; I have some leftover for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yummy!!! Yummy!!! Yummy!!! I made this for a BBQ tonight it was so good! However I was visiting my sister in Pinedale Wyoming and their only market did not have any asiago cheese!! So I substituted miniature mozzarella balls...mild but it let all of the other flavors come through!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Turned out great! Made it for my whole family huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
this recipe was great, and extremely easy. It makes a lot so was wonderful for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just needed a simple pasta salad dressing. i like creamy pasta but with an italian flavor...so I mixed this recipe with Allison's Pasta Salad. Both recipes were very good on their own but excellent together..I tossed with cheese tortellini and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this salad. It's delicious! I use spiral pasta instead of shells and cubed provolone instead of asiago. I also leave out the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! With or without meat. I shredded the asiago cheese and the flavor is wonderful. I am excited to have this for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the great recipe Dayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Excellent. It involves a bit of chopping but is well worth it. I did add halved grape tomatoes and green olives. I used tri colored pasta and smoked provolone cheese. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is a new favorite summer salad. Altered it some by decreasing the evoo to 1/2 cup and upping the balsamic to a 1/2 cup. I didn't serve it right away. I let it sit overnight as I do with all my pasta salads so that the pasta can absorb the dressing completely. Can you say WINNER!!! I kept going in the fridge myself sneaking forkfuls. I also didn't add the parmesan as they stated to the dressing. I added it after the dressing and mixed it altogether. What flavor! And the asiago - I love asiago. If you take it out of the recipe, you're missing something wonderful. Asiago adds a certain kind of flavor one just can't describe, that's why you have taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States