Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have made this for almost every potluck I've attended since finding this and I never have leftovers. I have experimented with the recipe using proscuitto, adding green olives, and artichoke hearts at times. The shells are great but any shaped pasta that will hold the dressing can be substituted if shells aren't handy. A vegetarian friend of mine even asked for the recipe and adjusted it without meat and said it was really good as well. Love it! Love it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used mozzarella also because asiago too expensive and added artichoke pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very tasty, definitely DO NOT substitute the Asiago Cheese, I was originally planning to just throw any old cheese in there, but I found the Asiago on sale and decided to give it a shot and I wasn't disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldon McCorn
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was very good. The only change I made was I used tri colored rotini instead of shells. Everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again. It only took about 20 minutes from start to finish. As the pasta was cooking, I cut up the other ingredients , mixed them up and added the pasta once it was ready. Easy and good. Just what I needed at the time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So good with or without meat. I just added extra parmesan and used mozzarella this second time. Everybody loves it. I like it and I don't like most balsamic vinegar and or italian pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah MacCawesum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Rated this one star, the PURPOSE of antipasto salad means NO pasta!!!! WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I never leave reviews, but I just signed up for an account specifically to review this recipe. I've been making this pasta salad for several years now and I always get rave reviews. I DO NOT CHANGE A THING. Nothing. I make it exactly as written. Seasoned chefs, grandmas with decades of cooking experience, an older gentleman who had hated pasta salad his whole life until trying this, even my kids...everyone LOVES it. I have given this recipe out more than any other recipe I've ever made. It's also great as leftovers. It does make a large quantity, so it's great for a party or potluck, and also helps offset the cost. (I've never personally found it expensive to make, but I have read that comment in other reviews. Asiago cheese is a little pricier than others, but it makes the recipe special). I normally use plum tomatoes, but have made it with grape and others and it's just as good. Anytime I make this for an occasion I always set some aside for later. It's awesome. Thank you for a recipe that makes me look good. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was great. When I was at the deli buying the items I needed. I was asked what I was making and I told them. They said it sounded delicious. I said if it was as good as it sounded I would share some with them. It was a HIT. I've got friends for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Fairris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved this! I added chopped marinated artichoke hearts. I accidentally put the Italian dressing packet in the liquid dressing. Then I realized my mistake and added another packet into the pasta. It came out fabulous !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The dressing for this recipe has way too much oil in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States