Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Awesome!!! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! I am more than a little perturbed at everyone who rated this recipe, but said they just used bottled dressing. Seriously!? I'm pretty sure that what makes or breaks a pasta salad is the dressing, and what makes this recipe great is the dressing you make yourself. But I digress. I made this recipe exactly as written and it was awesome. To me, pasta salad with a bottle of dressing dumped on it is pretty terrible and not worth the calories. This recipe is not that. The flavors are great! I was worried the Asiago cheese would be too strong but it was fine. Honestly, once it was in the salad I could barely taste it so next time I might swap it for something cheaper like cheddar/mozz. I would recommend not putting the tomatoes in the fridge - not a good idea in general. I added mine at the end. I don't really like green peppers or black olives but I really enjoyed them in this salad. 5 stars for this one... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was yummy. It does make a ton! I made very few changes based on my own personal taste. I used mozzarella cheese. I have no idea what pepperoni sausage is, so I just used pepperoni and I did not add olives because I don't like them. I followed the recipe for the dressing using other reviewers' suggestions of mixing everything the night before with the exception of the Balsamic vinegar, which I added shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I scaled this down to make six servings; left out the olives and added some sweet onions. Next time, I will use a little less balsamic vinegar; it was a bit too much for my taste. All enjoyed this; I have some leftover for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yummy!!! Yummy!!! Yummy!!! I made this for a BBQ tonight it was so good! However I was visiting my sister in Pinedale Wyoming and their only market did not have any asiago cheese!! So I substituted miniature mozzarella balls...mild but it let all of the other flavors come through!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Turned out great! Made it for my whole family huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
this recipe was great, and extremely easy. It makes a lot so was wonderful for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just needed a simple pasta salad dressing. i like creamy pasta but with an italian flavor...so I mixed this recipe with Allison's Pasta Salad. Both recipes were very good on their own but excellent together..I tossed with cheese tortellini and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this salad. It's delicious! I use spiral pasta instead of shells and cubed provolone instead of asiago. I also leave out the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! With or without meat. I shredded the asiago cheese and the flavor is wonderful. I am excited to have this for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the great recipe Dayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States