Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I get asked to make this pasta salad ALL the time. Everyone who has tried it, loves it! I leave out the peppers (I don't care for them raw) and use grape tomatoes. Sometimes I will also substitute mozzarella cheese for a milder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great recipe! A couple changes that we really enjoyed....rotini instead of shells, and feta instead of asiago. The last change I made was regarding the dressing. I made it according to the packet instructions and then whisked in a little ranch ( packet+ sour cream) into the dressing. Not a lot, just a little to make it a bit creamy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love this recipe and I have already made it several times. Like some other reviewers, I also recommend Newman's Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette. I really preferred it over the homemade dressing (the texture was a little gritty, I think because of the oregano)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This salad was beyond great!! It was so good!! I'm not a big pepperoni or salami fan but this was so excellent!! I had a friend for dinner and he went straight to my tupperware. He couldn't wait for me to scoop it up for him to take it home!! Next time I wanna throw some artichoke hearts in it, too. I think that'd be delicious!! Would it still be antipasto, though? I don't think I care!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. Quick, easy, and not even a nibble left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I had all the ingredients except asiago, so made to recipe substituting sliced up mozzarella (ok it was string cheese) and a little extra Parmesan. This is a forgiving recipe because it was awesome. Husband really liked it. Will try again with the asiago. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was fantastic! I made it exactly as indicated-it makes alot so you would be star of the day at a cookout...We had it with grilled chicken, then I put the chicken in it over a salad for the next day...wonderful...used Kens Italian for my dressing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Not yet, but the ingredients tell me that I'm going to ENJOY serving it ... if only to me. I shall bring it as a side dish for any occasion that I'm invited to and asked to bring one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Starks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Make 1/2 recipe, tasted good with the seasoning packet only and without dressing... Next time could prob use whole seasoning packet with half recipe and just add a touch of olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Instead of olives I used black beans. Nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States