Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very yummy salad, the loger it sits (overnight) the better it is! Yet...you must put in red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did make several changes to this recipe, but they were really substitutions rather than changes. Anyway, I just used pepperoni (left out the salami) and cheddar rather than asiago, added some chopped red onion, and used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. Also I didn't bother with adding the tablespoon of parmesan since frankly, I don't see how much of an impact it could make in this huge bowl of pasta salad. Loved using the Good Seasons salad dressing in this... It's so much better than bottled dressing. This went over very well at a Memorial Day barbecause yesterday - everyone seemed to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I just tried this recipe and it is great! The flavours just explode in your mouth like wow!! I did a few things differently too but still it was splendid! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe stated except we don't like olives so I left them out. I added 1/2 tsp. salt to the dressing and was afraid it would be too salty but it was perfect! The best pasta salad recipe I have ever eaten~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'm giving 4 stars only because of too much oregano. I cut the oregano to 1 Tbls. and it was much better. Also, cut the oil to 1/2 cup and increased LIGHT balsamic vinegar by 2 Tbls. It's better when it sits in the fridge with the dressing on. I love it with olive oil, but the oil coagulates (something I did not now). You can't eat it right from the fridge. It must set out for the EVOO to de-coagulate. This may be why it seems dry at first. I will be making it with veg. oil in the future only so I don't have that problem. Other than that, it's great. It definitely is better when it sits longer in the fridge. The Asiago is a must. Used whole grape tomatoes (cut tomatoes get "funky" after a while). These ingredients make it "antipasto."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a recipe I already use, but wanted to add a helpful hint- the meat/cheese can be expensive- so go to the deli counter and ask for "ends"- tell them what you would like, ham, salami, peporoni, types of cheeses- they will give you the end portions that can be easily chopped/cubed for this recipe at about 1/4 of the price! A friend taught me that, and I thought I would share (also great if you are making chefs salad! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I served this over the weekend and it wasn't a big deal. I thought it would be something special since I spent the money and bought the specialty cheeses and meats but not worth the expense. If I were to do this again I would use green olives, less pasta and add some marinated artichokes and or sundried tomatoes for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this recipe for an Easter family picnic. It was a HUGE hit! This recipe is a keeper and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Good recipe. My family did not dislike the dressing, just prefer to have Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Alot of chopping and work but well worth the effort. I did use low carb pasta, not that you could tell the difference! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States