Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I served this over the weekend and it wasn't a big deal. I thought it would be something special since I spent the money and bought the specialty cheeses and meats but not worth the expense. If I were to do this again I would use green olives, less pasta and add some marinated artichokes and or sundried tomatoes for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this recipe for an Easter family picnic. It was a HUGE hit! This recipe is a keeper and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Good recipe. My family did not dislike the dressing, just prefer to have Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Alot of chopping and work but well worth the effort. I did use low carb pasta, not that you could tell the difference! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Napoli Marler
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My family really liked this. I'm making it for a second time so that it could be packed for lunches. It is great on day 2 as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe loved it but added some ham and doubled the dressing but other then that I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe. This is the second recipe from this site that I have taken to an office contest and won first prize. Everyone loved it. The only things I did slightly different was to make the pasta and dressing and let them sit in the refrigerator overnight. I combined them the next morning and it was about five hours before it was eaten. I tasted it right after I combined them and disliked the strong taste of olive oil. It was all a perfect mix after it sat for a while. I highly recommend this recipe. Experiment with it until you get something outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is my "go to" pasta salad. I made it last for my son's birthday BBQ. It made a lot, yet there was hardly any left...a truly good sign it was a hit! (And my Mother-In-Law stole the leftovers.) When I make it, I let it marinate overnight so that the flavors can meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good flavors. I loved the cheese. It went pretty well. I will omit the olives next time as a lot of our guests didn't care for them(but they chowed down on the olive tray!). Otherwise, it was fast to make and very flavorful thanks to the Italian seasoning and the dressing. Which I was worried would not be enough as I usually use a whole bottle of Italian dressing and maybe a bit more if it dries out. But the amount this recipe made was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe. Made it for a get together and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States