Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Such a great combination of ingredients. I used Kalamata olives instead of black olives, and less peppers to suit my tastes. Left the party w/an empty clean bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Perfect! Just what I was looking for, thank you! You can sub other white cheeses in this also, like muenster, swiss, provolone etc.. and it's great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was I added sun dried tomatoes that were in oil. That really brought another tasty dimension to this salad. I ate on this for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was great. I chose to use honey maple turkey breast , and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is one great pasta salad!! Never any left Sometimes I leave out the tomatoes. I also have added a bag of fresh baby spinach leaves....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed the directions except for the dressing. I didnt have the ingredients, so I just bought a bottle of Newman's Own Family Italian and it still got rave reviews. People kept telling me to try it at the Easter dinner and I was like, I made it! Everyone absolutely loved it! Oh, and I just used a block of sharp cheese and cherry tomatoes cut in half. This was awesome and easy with my changes, but Im sure it would be even better with the real dressing and asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlouise77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This tasted good but the chopped salami stuck together in big clumps (I used sliced salami and cut the slices into small pieces). This was my fault but the recipe wasn't really clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I've making this salad for quite sometime now. It is a fantastic side for any BBQ or picnic. It can act as a stand alone meal too. One reviewer wrote that the flavors can get lost and this is true. Make extra dressing as you may need to add some just before serving. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I make this at the beginning of the week and we eat it all week for lunch. I have made it both with and without the meat. I personally prefer it without, but when made with meat I use all Genoa salami. I use a pint of grape tomatoes sliced in half and put them through a salad spinner to get all the seeds and ooze out. I took the other recommendations and pour all the dressing except for the balsamic on the night before. For some reason, when I make this without meat I need to cut the oregano and parsley in half or it becomes too overwhelming. The ingredients can be prepped in the time it takes for the pasta to boil and makes for a weeks worth of yummy inexpensive lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States