Anthony's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
The chicken part of this recipie was amazing!! I definitely should have taken the advice of the rest of the raters about the pasta, however. The sauce was great...but not with pasta. Next time I will omit the pasta and just cook another side dish seperatly. Also, I used bacon bits instead of cooking and crumbling bacon to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very good, a little time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This is a very tasty and unique dish. The honey mustard bbq really gives it great flavor. It is the one dish my husband keeps asking for time and again. I gave it four stars only because it is a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I didnt care for the way this turned out. I liked the BBQ sauce, but the way it mixed with pasta just didnt taste right. I will most likely use the BBQ sauce recipe again, maybe to put on burgers or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Terrific, restaurant style meal. The preparation was a little much for a weeknight dinner, but if you have the time to do the preparation, it is a great meal. Recommend making it on the weekend. Also, a little expensive for a family. Can't complain about the taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Tasty, but not worth all the preparation. Too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I thought this recipe was absolutely amazing... I couldn't believe some of the reviews that said it wasn't good! I'm notorious for substituting, so I used what I had on hand (honey BBQ sauce mixed with honey mustard, cheddar cheese) and I don't like spicy mustard, so I used honey mustard instead. I thought it was very flavorful and one of the best recipes I've found on this site! A+!! One more note - I know it can't be healthy with all the cheese, bacon, etc, but it CAN'T be as bad as the nutritional information says it is. It just can't. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
excellent dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
The recipe was disappointing. I always follow a recipe exactly as submitted the first time I prepare it, but this dish simply did not come together! The combo of barbecue sauce, bacon, tomato, onion, and mustard sounded good, but it didn't seem to marry well with the penne pasta and breaded chicken. Also the Monterey Jack cheese was not quite right. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
The pasta was delicious. I used mini penne. I think that if you were to use the regular sized, cut it in half. Would make far too much pasta. The chicken was not good. Was pretty much flavorless. You might try using a seasoned flour mixture instead (if frying first), otherwise doctor up the bread crumbs and bake it on top of pasta instead of frying it. Maybe add cheese in last 10 mins of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States