Anthony's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just wow. Talk about man food. I made exactly as stated except I used a can off diced tomatoes instead of fresh (what I had). I will totally be making this again with a few changes just to make it a bit easier. Fist thing I would recommend doing the chicken in more of a tender size over the breast size. I will cook the onions a bit before I add the tomatoes and bacon to it, they were a bit cruncher than we prefer. Other wise it was good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I don't know why this went so very long without a photo (since 2002!)---let alone a review saying how delicious this was. If you eat this in moderation, I can't imagine that it would be out of the mainstream main dish on many menus! We enjoyed all the bites we took of this! If you just used as much of the ingredients as you wanted for your meal--using the listed ingredients--you would be just fine. I didn't have penne so used another pasta similar in shape. My BBQ sauce was just Sweet Baby Ray's. My mustard came from Phillipe's, a notable Los Angeles eatery. My bacon was from leftovers from last week's breakfast. This was all within the recipe's requirements. It was very yummy. Thanks, Anthony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
i really liked the chicken, but i didnt care for the honeymustard, pasta, combonation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was a lot of work and I really didn't like it. I thought the BBQ sauce was way to over powering. My husband liked it alright but just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was a little strange; haven't quite decided if I will make it again. The flavors are definitely unique, I just don't know if it's unique in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I had my doubts about this recipe - barbeque sauce and pasta? But actually, it was really tasty. I did not use too much mustard, because I didn't want the overly-mustardy taste everyone was complaining about. Anyhow, it was really good and had a nice tangy spicy flavor. It took a bit more time than expected, but the result was worth it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcarolinecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Amazing recipe. Everyone in my family loved it. Followed recipe exactly as stated, wouldn't add or change a thing. EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is great! I have made this several times now and have found someone new every time that loves it! I followed the recipe to the T the first time, then I modified it a little after that by not breading the chicken and frying it butter, seems to make it moist. I also added more BBQ sauce (too dry if not), bacon and cheese. Definitely fattening that way but very TASTEY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was delicious! I made it for my fiance for dinner a few weeks ago and he's STILL raving about it. Thanks for sharing, we loved this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Really good, but REALLY time consuming. My sister and I cook on the weekends for the week and it took her as much time to make this as it did for me to make three other meals and I still finished first. Don't make this unless you have plenty of time. It tasted really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States