Another Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
A meal-in-one that I will make again. The changes I made: 1.Used cut green beans 2.Seasoned pork chops with Creole seasoning in addition to the salt and pepper; Also added a little Montreal Steak Seasoning 3.Added about 1/4 cup water to the soup/sour cream mixture 4.Poured half of the soup mixture over the vegetables, then topped with chops and poured the other half over them and 5.Baked for more than 30 minutes-about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
First I want to thank the author of recipe. However I had to make changes because I don't buy tator tots, so I did what another reviewer did. Place a layer of potatoes, with some carrots, then used frozen green beans. Seasoned salt, oregano , I did the salt, pepper, garlic, olive oil and chops. They turned out great. Placed them over vets and then poured over the celery soup and sour cream, I did have to cook them longer than stated, but that could be my oven, for 40 mins. Result was absolutely DELICIOUS !!!! Am taking leftovers for my lunch today, wish I would have made more. I used 3chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was pretty tasty! I didn't have green beans or cream of celery so I used peas and cream of chicken. I also chopped up the pork after browning and mixed it all together. It took me about 50 minutes to cook. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadactyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was delicious! Of course, I made some changes that made it great for us. We omitted the green beans and added French's fried onions on top. It was excellent! My kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 31Mommy.of.4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I tried this with boneless pork chops and it didn't really go over well. The sauce was too loose - milk? Sorry, but it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Easy and tasted great! I had to increase cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I made a few changes. I used 2 cans of cut green beans instead of the french style. I also used cream of mushroom instead of celery soup. After browning the pork chops, I deglazed the pan with some cooking sherry and then added it to the soup and sour cream. I baked it at 400 for 45 minutes. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good basic recipe, but I did alter a lot. I cut servings in half but still used a whole can of green beans. Added a tablespoon of milk to the sauce. Seasoned chops with Montreal Spicy Steak Seasoning and minced garlic while browning. Added garlic powder, dried minced onion, a worcestershire sauce to the sauce made with cream of mushroom garlic. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Unfortunately the canned green beans ruined this dish. The whole combo didn't tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed recipe exactly using boneless chops. I liked the gravy with the tater tots, but I cooked for 30 min. and chops were not done and rest of casserole was still cold in spots. I put it back in the oven, but the chops although hot were tough. Would never make again. Much better chops recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States