Another Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I made this recipe for dinner last night. It was very tasty. I used Tater Tots with Onions, because that is what I had on hand. I did have to bake it on 375 for about 15 additional minutes. Also, next time I make this I am thinking of adding French's Fried Onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This recipe is pretty good. I had to add a little more oil to the frying pan when browning the chops. I also added a little garlic salt to the chops when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Sorry, this was awful. I followed the directions word for word. It needs more spices than just salt and pepper, it was very bland. I thought this would be good because I like all the ingredients that the recipe called for, but they just did not work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Real easy and quick to make! I added some chopped onion to the taters and salt and pepper on top of the taters and on the top of the dish! Enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
the pork chops were good. i didnt like the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This recipe was ok. I thought that it wasnt bad but the kids really weren't impressed with it. I did make some changes. Instead of tater tots I used crinkle fries and instead of cream of celery I used cream of mushroom. We also didn't use the green beans because my kids don't care for those. Surprisingly, this dish was a bit bland. I did make sure to take special care and use spices but that really didn't seem to help. My son liked the cream whereas my daughter didn't. I did also smother the chops with onions which the kids seemed to enjoy. I don't think that I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made this with crinkle fries and used cream of chicken with addtl spices.it smells ok.the dish had to cook for atleast an hour and finally took the foil off/upped the temp to 400 becuase the fries just werent cooking. We are still waiting to eat. I started this at 4:20pm its 5:32pm.i may try ths recipe again depending on how it tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I wasn't too sure about this in the beginning, but my family enjoyed it and they even ate the leftovers for lunch. I did have to cook it longer, but that wasn't a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good. Did have to add more spices and I'm glad I did!! Would have been very bland without the extra spices. Just opened up the cupboard and pulled out what sounded good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
The sauce wasn't very flavorful and a little too tangy with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States