Another Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Okay, we tried it once with the recipe as written, it was okay, pretty bland for us. So I made some adjustments and it was a little better. I think with a little more tweeking it can be an awesome meal. The second time I made it, I sliced potatoes really thin and layered them on the bottom of my casserole dish. As I layered them I put salt and pepper on them. Then I put the green beans, and next the chops ( I seasoned with garlic and onion poweder, salt and pepper before I browned). Next I put the sour cream mixture to which I mixed sauteed onions. Next I topped with stuffing mix. I cooked 30 minutes covered, then uncovered and cooked an additional 30 minutes. This was much better than the first try, but it still needs something. So I think next time I will either go 1 1/2 to 2 times the sour cream mixture and add some to the layer of potatoes. Plus I think I will season the meat a little more. I will post next time I make and let you know if its any better. There's just something missing and I can't put my finger on it LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Wonderful! I made a couple of changes cream of mushroom instead of celery and use more seasoning then the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I made a few changes which helped. I added garlic powder (from another review who suggested that), I added cheddar cheese to the top, and I put some stovetop dressing on the top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
FOR ENGLISH PEOPLE: Tater-tots are miniature potato croquettes! A big Thank You to the movie Napoleon Dynamite for revealing this. We can't buy them here in England. I hate celery soup, but I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was great! I did add garlic powder to the soup mixture. And it did need to cook longer. after 1/2 hour I took the foil off and cooked another 15 min. at 400 degrees. My family loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My family loves this!! All I did different was brown chops w/no oil on non stick griddle and add a little grated cheese!! I found this a few months ago using ingredient search and have made it about twice a month since...If they ask for it, they'll eat it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Owen Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Me, hubby and 3 kids really enjoyed this dish. I did change a few things. I browned the boneless chops in butter and salt and pepper. I used frozen green beans, and I used cream of mushroom soup, which I added salt and pepper to while heating up with the sour cream. The chops were a bit bland, but the cream sauce was very yummy over our jasmine rice! Next time, I'll season chops a little more, but will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
The sauce wasn't very flavorful and a little too tangy with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good. Did have to add more spices and I'm glad I did!! Would have been very bland without the extra spices. Just opened up the cupboard and pulled out what sounded good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I wasn't too sure about this in the beginning, but my family enjoyed it and they even ate the leftovers for lunch. I did have to cook it longer, but that wasn't a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States