Another Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed recipe exactly using boneless chops. I liked the gravy with the tater tots, but I cooked for 30 min. and chops were not done and rest of casserole was still cold in spots. I put it back in the oven, but the chops although hot were tough. Would never make again. Much better chops recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My husband absolutely loves this recipe!!! I did not change a thing about it! However I did try it with chicken once and it was not the same... we love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
very bland...i added garlic powder, oregano, and also a can of cream of mushroom along with cream of celery. turned out very good. also had to cook about 45mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
my kids love to have this cooked for them it is quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was pretty good, but I did have to make a few changes. Like other reviewers I season the heck out of this, I used, Season salt, Garlic powder, Chopped onion, Celery salt, Pepper, and seasoned every layer. I also seasoned the chops as I cooked them first almost all the way threw. I also seasoned the soup/sour cream mixture. It turned out pretty good, my kids wanted shredded cheese on it,and they loved it with the cheese. I also had to bake it for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eglin Afb, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe sounded pretty strange when I read it but I wanted to try it anyway. It was actually pretty good. I think it is hard to go wrong with tater tots and cream soup. Not my personal favorite but very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Byrd Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I wasn't too sure about this recipe when I first saw it, but I was tired of the same old pork chops. This was very easy and my family loved it. It is the only way my son will eat grean beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Vienna, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My husband and 9 year old son loved this recipe. It was great and simple- took a little longer to cook in the oven than I thought it would. But, I liked it so much I gave it to all my friends at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
My husband loved this recipe. I thought it tasted great, but I did make a few changes. I added two tsps. of soy sauce and a couple of dashes of oregano to the cream of celery mixture. This added a nice flavor. I also let the pork chops cook in the frying pan until they were almost cooked through so that they wouldn't be pink. I cooked the entire dish for 40 minutes also. I will make this dish many times in the future, it is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margot Lucas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
It was edible. Very blah. Husband said it tasted like military food. I used frozen hash browns instead of tater tots otherwise I pretty much followed the recipe. Also added milk like a previous poster said. I cooked for 40 minutes and my pork chops were still pink. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States