Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
My husband and mother absolutely loved this recipe. I did leave out the MSG and only put half a packet of onion soup mix. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
My family loved this one. It was nice and moist, but not too moist. I left out the bacon and the msg, and I substituted a mixture of ketchup and BBQ sauce for the outside of the loaf instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBRES821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was easy. i also left out the msg. It was ok but I will not make it again. I didn't like the bacon or the tomato sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This is probably the best meatloaf I have ever eaten!!! I like to add a little bit of Dale's Steak Seasoning for a touch of extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Very good meatloaf. My husband loved it. I omitted the bacon and the whole can of tomato sauce would not fit over the loaf (I have an 8 cup loaf pan). I also used seasoned bread crumbs because that's all I had. It is a very moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I really loved this recipe. Like just about everyone else, I omitted the MSG but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Not only was the meatloaf good when served with dinner, but the meatloaf sandwiches the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This is great, I do omit the MSG and depending on what we are having with it omit the tomato sauce. If we are having french fries, I top it with ketchup, if we are having mashed potatoes I leave it plain and heat up a jar of gravy. Also I shape it into a loaf in a 9x13 pan and add about a cup of water to the pan right before it goes in the oven, it helps keep it moist and the meatloaf doesn't stick and the grease is easier to drain out. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I've always used this recipe minus the bacon on top. Really good with a little tomato sauce on top. I make it by sauteeing a bit of onion & bell pepper in bacon drippings then adding some tomato sauce, water, salt & pepper, and tabasco. Very good and very moist. My only meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
It was great, my family loved it. I also didn't add the MSG. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Kind of bland and the meat was almost too moist, kind of "goopy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States