Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Great consistancy, best meat loaf I've ever made, I usually get complaints. Bacon is a very nice extra flavor. Thank you. A little too salty for my taste, will cut back on soup mix next time. Did not have tomato sauce, used tomato soup, worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great recipe. I left out the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This is the meatloaf I will make for the rest of my life. My mom and I discovered the recipe in a magazine years ago and have made it countless times. The only thing I change is with the bacon - I usually add more (because I love bacon) and I have found that it doesn't cook through very well - it may help to cook it halfway in the microwave first. Pre-cooked bacon like Hormel also works beautifully. And, every oven is different with the baking time, my oven takes about 90 minutes. Best meatloaf ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was very simple to make. It was a little bland so I will tweek it with some extra seasoning the next time. I don't know if the bacon helped enhance the flavor any but I do know it increased the fat content. :) I will omit the bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Not the best. I especially disliked the bacon and tomato sauce on the top. I'll stick to my grandmother's meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
The meatloaf was delish. The first time I made this one we wished there had been more glaze. This time I used plain ketchup on top instead and we loved it! Nice flavor and sooo easy to make. There was none left for sandwiches tomorrow. I cut this in half for 3 of us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My family loves this recipe. The meatloaf is tender, juicy and no leftovers ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Tried recipe after reading reviews---very pleased. I made some alterations because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I substitued bread crumbs for 1 1/4 cup of old-fashioned quaker oats, used Lawrey's seasoning salt and garlic salt instead of other seasonings and 1 small onion. I used 1/3 cup of ketsup intead of 1/4. My husband normally doesn't like meatloaf, but he had two servings. My toddler son had two servings as well. I would have had more, but am watching my weight. Very good recipe---thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was delicious. I added salt, omitted msg, and added pickapepper to the meat then topped it with 3 slices of bacon, and a mixture of ketchup. pickapepper, and lea & perrins, and baked at 350 for 1:15. The best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
As everyone knows, I hate meatloaf but it is one of hubby's favorite dishes. This was very good (accdg to hubby)! We omitted the MSG and otherwise made to recipe. I even ate some if that tells you anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States