Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The loaf didn't taste like anything, and the texture was awful! Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was really delicious and SO moist, the onion soup mix was a great idea I have not tried before. There was a few things I changed the second time I made it though. Instead of the ketchup and tomato sauce I made a ketchup and BBQ sauce mixture to use inside and on top of the meatloaf, which added a little tang and a lot of flavor. I also omitted the bacon and MSG and added in chopped onions. I would definately recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I don't know why this recipe got a few bad reviews. I followed the recipe as written but used about eight ounzes of tomato sauce and cut the amount of water in half for the meat mixture. I then placed the remainging tomato sauce from the can on top. I also baked for about 15 minutes more than suggested so the temp was about 165 degrees. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Why don't they call it Dear Abby Meatloaf. Wasn't Dear Abby Ann Landers' sister? I prefer the Amish Meatloaf recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Despite using a thermometer to avoid overcooking this meat loaf turned out incredible dry. I think either the liquid needs to be increased or need to use less breadcrumbs. I did use 90% lean ground beef-but the recipe does state lean beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My husband loves this recipe. I've done several variations: put 1/2 the meat in the pan, layer mozarella cheese, top with the other 1/2 and bake; mix the tomato paste in with the meat instead of putting on top for a more moist loaf; mixing hot salsa into the meat for a southwestern kick. It always comes out delicious! My sister-in-law gave me another great idea: bake the meat in muffin tins. Not only does it cook faster (check it every 20 min, depending on your oven), but it makes it very easy to take for lunch the next day. Perfect for school lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is such an easy and very tasty meatloaf. I use it all the time now!! I am making it tommorow for my friend's birthday party tommorow. Serving it with mayonaise with chopped basil, sliced tomatoes and lettuce and sourdough bread!! Good ole meatloaf sandwiches! I use ketchup on the top of the meatloaf! Thank you for this good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Just the flavor I was looking for! I make it all the time now. I use 100% whole wheat bread crumbs to help make it healthy - tastes just as good! (Also a good recipe for sneaking vegetables into picky eaters' tummies, LOL.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLASHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States