Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This was really good. I omitted the MSG and bacon. I added 1/2 an onion, chopped. I also used Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix. My dad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This recipe was okay. Nothing mind blowing about it. I will continue trying other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Very good and moist! I too left out the MSG and and bacon. I reduced the amounts of each ingredient as I only had 1 1/4 lb of meat. I forgot to pour on the tomato sauce before baking, so I poured ketchup over the top when the meatloaf came out of the oven. My husband loved it. There was 1 small piece left over which made a great sandwich the next day..Will definitely use this recipe again...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This was a very good meatloaf recipe and easy to make. I covered the meatloaf with ketchup instead of tomato sauce and left out the MSG & bacon. Kids even liked it which was a shocker! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Great meatloaf recipe. It is just as good without the bacon. I didn't use the MSG, and I found that it is better with ketchup on top instead of tomatoe sauce. The texture is nice, and it doesn't fall apart when it's cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Everyone loves this! I "enhance" it a bit by finely chopping one small, seeded green bell pepper and mixing it in with the other ingredients. Also, my young sons (undeveloped palates) like it when I mix ketchup in with the tomato sauce for the topping - I do a 1/2 and 1/2 mix of the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This was good but mine came out with a weird texture. I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was definitely the best meatloaf I have ever made. I omitted the MSG and tomato paste - just used ketchup on top and it was great. I was a little concerned that it wasn't done all the way after any hour because it's very gooey - I kept it in an extra 10-15 minutes and it was perfect. Even my picky 5 y/o son loved it (though he wouldn't admit it lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This was okay. Nothing spectacular to speak of. I would recommend using plain tomato sauce to top it off with. I tried diluting tomato paste and that was thick and goopy even with all the water I added. I also tried serving with a can of Meatloaf Sauce and it was not good at all; kind of tangy, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
A family favorite... finally something my kids agree on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States