Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and no one liked it. It was definitely a waste of food...all you could taste was the onion soup mix. Sorry but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Terrific! I did not use MSG( what purpose does it serve?) my kids loved it! It was a little bland for my taste. Tabasco pairs very well when serving? I used 80/20 beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This turned out just like my mom used to make! I doubled the recipe and only a little was left over. It was even better the next day!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is my first review on ALLRECIPES and I'm going to use it to complain a little about other reviews. As I read thru people's reviews I find them mostly not to be reviews at all. In most cases it seems the reviews instead are people making CHANGES to someone's recipe. I guess in essence that means it's a negative review? I mean if you like a recipe you wouldn't change it would you?? In any case, I followed the recipe last night and this meatloaf was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizza Guy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious meatloaf! A truly comfort food - great flavor...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was delicious! My husband loved it. I will make it again. I left out the MSG and I think I will use less soup mix next time, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Good stuff! I liked everything. I also omitted the MSG. Also I'm sure it was in the package of onion soup anyway. I drained it well and it wasn't as crumbley as everyone made it seem. But I left it in the oven about 10-15 minutes longer to prevent that a bit. Good all around with some mashed potatoes and Corn on the cob good dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I only made a few small changes. Like most I omitted the bacon and MSG, then I added a small diced onion, and instead of the tomato sauce on top I used a ketchup, mustard, brown sugar mixture which I also used to replace the ketchup inside. I baked it for 1 hr 15 min because of the many reviews that said it was mushy. It turned out perfectly! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very flavorful, but my only qualms are that it was a bit too mushy, the tomato sauce was "meh" and the bacon was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very moist. Next time I'll leave out the onion soup mix and add an extra half a can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States