Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I really loved this recipe. Like just about everyone else, I omitted the MSG but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Not only was the meatloaf good when served with dinner, but the meatloaf sandwiches the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This is now my only meatloaf recipe. I omitted the MSG and bacon, as a lot of other reviewers did. Also love this cold for sandwiches with a little ketchup and mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This is probably the best meatloaf I have ever eaten!!! I like to add a little bit of Dale's Steak Seasoning for a touch of extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This was a terrific recipe! We are still eating leftovers as sandwiches 4 days later - it's amazing, this meatloaf tastes great cold OR hot. I, like other reviewers, left out the MSG and the bacon. I also formed the mixture into a loaf shape and then put on a metal rack it into a 13x9 glass pan (not a loaf pan) so that the fat could drain off. Also, I used seasoned breadcrumbs whiched worked great too. This is going to become a regularly made meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I omitted the MSG and the bacon. I thought it was good by my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This receipe was good. I, like most, omitted the MSG. I also used ketchup for the top instead of tomato sauce. My only problem was that it was so moist that it was almost mushy. Next time I'll add more bread crumbs or reduce the water a little. I should point out, my husband thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Mattan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
My family loved this one. It was nice and moist, but not too moist. I left out the bacon and the msg, and I substituted a mixture of ketchup and BBQ sauce for the outside of the loaf instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBRES821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Not a meatloaf fan but liked this one. Forgot to put the bacon on and did not have any MSG, but it was still good. Also did not need whole can of tomato sauce for top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Kind of bland and the meat was almost too moist, kind of "goopy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I've always used this recipe minus the bacon on top. Really good with a little tomato sauce on top. I make it by sauteeing a bit of onion & bell pepper in bacon drippings then adding some tomato sauce, water, salt & pepper, and tabasco. Very good and very moist. My only meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States