Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Very good meatloaf. My husband loved it. I omitted the bacon and the whole can of tomato sauce would not fit over the loaf (I have an 8 cup loaf pan). I also used seasoned bread crumbs because that's all I had. It is a very moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Love it, love it, love it! I had never made meatloaf before and when we tried this recipe I was thrilled at how simple but yummy it was! Recently, several friends have had new babies and I've found this meatloaf to be a great homecooked meal to drop off for the new parents (who are often too exhausted to even think about cooking!) and it provides great leftovers. I'm constantly being asked for the recipe and I'm only too happy to direct friends and family here! Great meatloaf, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Best meatloaf I have ever made. The leftover was really great for a quick meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
What a great meatloaf recipe! The only change I made was to drizzle on hot chile pepper sauce over the meatloaf half way through cooking. I also reduced the tomato sauce because of this. I used paste actually. A definite keeper! Thanks Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
we really enjoyed this recipie very much. my family said that it was one of the best they ever tasted.thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I liked this recipe, but I also omitted the MSG, and I used ground turkey instead of beef. I added green peppers and fresh onion for a better flavor as well. My husband didn't even know he was eating turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Good recipe but I left out the bacon and msg. I added onions and green peppers. I still felt it needed some more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This was a really good meatloaf recipe. I omitted the bacon and MSG just like everyone else. I also added a package of the McCormick Meatloaf Seasoning to it. IT was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I really loved this recipe. Like just about everyone else, I omitted the MSG but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Not only was the meatloaf good when served with dinner, but the meatloaf sandwiches the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This is now my only meatloaf recipe. I omitted the MSG and bacon, as a lot of other reviewers did. Also love this cold for sandwiches with a little ketchup and mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States