Ann's Shrimp Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
My husband and I loved it!!! Being a beginner cook, it was really easy....2-3 cups is too much water though but still very good!!! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
After making this recipe I can honestly say I wouldn't be upset if I were served this in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was terrific! Made it for a dinner guest and her two 10 year old boys and even they asked for seconds! I used frozen pre-cooked shrimp thawed and chopped and it turned out terrific! Also added more salt for flavor. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This recipe was awesome!!! Not too much work and absolutely delicious. I scaled the recipe to 10 servings and substituted chicken broth (1 1/2 cups) for water as one of the other reviewers suggested. This will be a great recipe for entertaining. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Fed.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great! I love the spice in this. I left out the mushrooms for JRW, and it turned out great. Made it with brown rice and garlic biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I had some crawfish etoufee while in nawlins last year and it wss incredible. so I decide to try and make some at home. my wife refused to eat crawfish which led me to this recipe. I reduced the recipe to 6 servings. I used chicken broth in place of water, added a heaping tablespoon of tomato paste, cut back on the paprika a good bit. I was astonished! this tasted perfect. this will be a regular for me. Also as others have noted. when reduceing the recipe don't forget to cut back on the water/chicken broth and cook times will be greatly reduced as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This recipe worked out perfectly and was delicious. I strongly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUALL26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I took this to my Texas Holdem poker nite. Everyone loved it. I made this for my Texas Holdem Poker nite. They all loved it. I took some suggestions from others and I used chicken broth instead of water, less water if you halfed the recipe, cajun seasoning, doubled the mushrooms and added small can of tomatoe sauce. I used 2 lbs shrimp and pound of imitation crab meat. Plenty of seafood! Awesome!! Thanks Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I definitely made a smaller portion of this as it was just myself and my husband. I didn't put in the celery since my husband hates it and picks up on the taste of celery in anything. Overall it was an excellent recipe and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Absolutely fabulous, even for those of us who are beginner cooks. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States